We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
29
28
8
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
28
8
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog park road noise big rigs travel trailer bathroom shower facilities cement pads permanent residents stay there again enjoyed our stay gravel walmart laundry fido downtown laundromat wifi pet
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018

We stayed here 7 nights in July 2017. What we liked about it was how close it was to downtown, $1. senior pass for the day to ride the bus, can't beat that. The laundry and shower area were very clean, I liked that they had a large clothes line for you to use. The grassy area in front of the bathrooms was great and we got very good WiFi reception there. Enjoyed the fact it's 55+. The front desk and groundskeeper were very friendly. What we didn't care for was the pool closed so early I think 8pm, that was about the time we wanted to go! Yes the spaces are close together, but we weren't there much during the day. It may not be a place for you if you want to camp, but if you want a place to park while you enjoy the sites of Santa Fe, this may do it. Just be aware they do have their rules, so if they don't suit you don't stay here.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
10  Thank 19Mare47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This park is a wonderful, clean, friendly and convenient RV park for 55+ individuals. The spaces are large and wide for most large rigs. However, we had a fairly large 5th wheel and were given a narrow space even though we booked well in advance for our month long stay. When questioned about that we were told that they save the larger spaces for big rigs even if their stays were shorter. We felt that we should have had priority since we booked well in advance. However, we wouldn't let that deter us from staying again. The sites are shaded and mostly level. Our one big complaint is that there is no longer cable TV service so you'd better have a satellite dish. That was unexpected since during our prior stay there was cable service. Wifi can be spotty because of when the campground is full there are many users. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Gale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely, quiet RV park with mature trees and some gorgeous grass. We were only here for a couple of nights, but found it a very nice point from which to enjoy Santa Fe. The road it's located on is quite busy but not noisy at night. There are a few restaurants within walking distance and there are rideshare options (Uber, Lyft) for going downtown if you don't want to drive. A nice dog park is part of the facility and they even provide poop bags. The place is meticulously maintained by a pleasant and friendly staff. There are nice laundry and bathroom/shower facilities, too.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7  Thank chai4mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

I was more than pleasantly surprised when we pulled into this RV Park! Huge old trees provide an abundance of shade. Large sites with top notch connections. Picnic table at each site. Courteous and helpful staff. Teresa was the best! She provided good directions and lots of helpful information about local activities and restaurants. This over 55 park is quiet and speed limit is 5 mph. Security patrolled with sufficient lighting. A really large dog park - 1/2 acre - plus a small pet area near the front. There are fresh water taps with dog bowls around the park for the fur babies. The back section of this park are permanent residents who reside in very nice mobile homes. At times, the noise from the busy road interrupts the quietness. However, didn't bother us at night. We would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
9  Thank 339austinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We had a reservation at this park for July 6. Due to a change in plans we needed to cancel. Without going into confusing detail we would just want to report the lack of customer service from this resort. We were given acknowledgment that we be charged $10 for our cancellation from an employee. When I saw that our credit card was not reimbursed I called the resort. I was told the employee made a mistake... too bad so sad in other words. We trVrl often and have never had this strict of a policy nor this low level of customer service. Beware .

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 533susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews