We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rey Court(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eldorado Hotel & Spa(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$287
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$295
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Baymont by Wyndham Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Silver Saddle Motel(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,158
US$587
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$651/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
27
28
8
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
28
8
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parkroad noisebus stop rightolder parkbig rigsbathroom shower facilitiespermanent residentsoffice staff arelevel siteswould stay here againconvenient locationtwo nightsenjoyed our staygravelhookupswalmartlaundry
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

I was more than pleasantly surprised when we pulled into this RV Park! Huge old trees provide an abundance of shade. Large sites with top notch connections. Picnic table at each site. Courteous and helpful staff. Teresa was the best! She provided good directions and lots of helpful information about local activities and restaurants. This over 55 park is quiet and speed limit is 5 mph. Security patrolled with sufficient lighting. A really large dog park - 1/2 acre - plus a small pet area near the front. There are fresh water taps with dog bowls around the park for the fur babies. The back section of this park are permanent residents who reside in very nice mobile homes. At times, the noise from the busy road interrupts the quietness. However, didn't bother us at night. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
9  Thank Austin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We had a reservation at this park for July 6. Due to a change in plans we needed to cancel. Without going into confusing detail we would just want to report the lack of customer service from this resort. We were given acknowledgment that we be charged $10 for our cancellation from an employee. When I saw that our credit card was not reimbursed I called the resort. I was told the employee made a mistake... too bad so sad in other words. We trVrl often and have never had this strict of a policy nor this low level of customer service. Beware .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 533susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We are new to RVing and this is our first long trip with our 28' TT. We stayed here for 2 nights on our way to Colorado. This is a cute RV park. It's small but quaint. Quite different from the mega KOA grounds we've stayed at. That's not meant to be a slam on KOA at all. Kind of like a "mom & pop" store vs. a Wal-Mart. Check in was very easy. The lady checking us in was very friendly and helpful give us good information about the park and the area. We were thankfully guided in by Carlos who is a genius with directions. We were in a pull through space but it was tight. I learned a lot from him on maneuvering a TT. The space was gravel with a picnic table. The table had a wheelbarrow size wheel attached allowing easy relocation if necessary. Our pad was very level. No leveling pad necessary. Water and sewer were easily accessible. As others mentioned the facilities are older and need updating but still clean.

The park is located about 15 min from the historic plaza area of Santa Fe. There are plenty of fast food places, other stores and an Wal Mart just down the street.

My only concern is the area of Santa Fe where the park is located. We noticed that there was an unusual high police presence every time we drove along the main street to town (Cerellios Ave). Going to the local Wal-Mart was an uncomfortable experience. While there yesterday we notice four Police officers standing outside. Later we saw them arresting a woman. Every night there were police sirens along the road. I decided to Google crime areas in Santa Fe and there was a wealth of information and maps available. To no surprise the RV park is located is one of the least safest areas of Santa Fe. While at no time did we feel unsafe while in the park, its location just seemed to increase the potential for a problem.

As much as we really liked this small RV park we will stay at another in the future due solely on the location/crime issue.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
8  Thank mtlycrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Our fourth time to Santa Fe, 3rd in the motor home, 1st time at Trailer Ranch. The Ranch is located within easy walking distance of many familiar restaurants, pharmacies, and Wal-Mart! You are about 4 miles from Old Town. There are no longer cabs in Santa Fe, so be prepared to Uber (which worked great for us first time users). The Ranch staff was very friendly, explained local amenities had had great recommendations for dining in Old Town. We were guided to our site, level, gravel and helped with our hook-ups. The grounds were pristine and the fountains found around the park were a nice touch.The restrooms/showers used a code for access and were clean. The showers didn't have benches or sufficient hooks to place clothing or a shower bag on, so we didn't use them.
The pet policy is very strict and no surprise as the website makes it very clear that maintaining the grass requires that no pets be on it. The dog walk in front is gravel. The dog park is a dirt lot in the very back of the property, accessed by walking through the 55+ community on the asphalt. There is water and shade available once you get to the lot, but no grass. The bottom line is during the summer, walking to the pet lot is hard on the dog's paws and once you get there, it is pretty dismal. By-passing the well groomed and lush grass even confused the dog.
We recommend the Ranch for all the above reasons, but if you like to walk Fido in the grass, this isn't a campground we would use again.

Room Tip: The short-term sites are all very good, no worries. The Ranch provides a great brochure with great info on the park and Old Town Santa Fe.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Hugh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

This is a really nice park and has great access to downtown Santa Fe, plus restaurants. The site was level, and all sites are back in. The staff are very accommodating, and help you to your site and backing in. The office staff are helpful with tour and restaurant recommendations. Our site was satellite accessible, tho they do offer cable. The park was quiet, and very well maintained. This is our 2nd stay at this park, and will return if ever I. The area again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
8  Thank juliedehner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews