We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star treatment at a charming B+B”
Review of Antigua Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Antigua Inn
Ranked #20 of 37 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Our recent visit to Santa Fe was much enhanced by the exceptional service we received at this lovely B+B. From the moment we arrived we were pampered by the manager, April. She selected perfect destinations, restaurants, shops and amusements for each of us every day of our visit. She took notes and then printed out maps, schedules and hours, made reservations and then told us how to get there. The place is gorgeous; with custom carved wood and other tasteful and thoughtful appointments in each themed room. 3D TV, espresso, comfortable beds and snacks/water in each room. Easy walk to all favorite locations. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grapkin45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2011

Possibly the most luxurious B&B I've stayed at (and I travel for a living). The adobe house is 100 years old, and the interior is mirror-finished in Venetian plaster. Each of the rooms has a 3D HDTV and an espresso maker - this is the kind of thing I associate with ridiculously expensive hotels, not a moderately priced B&B. And the location is pretty much the best in Santa Fe: it's on a quiet street, but a short stroll from the central square. Tremendously helpful staff. This will easily be my first choice when I return to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarviq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

My wife and I stayed here for two days while on an anniversary trip in New Mexico. Having never been to Santa Fe (or New Mexico) we were thrilled with the convenient location; but the real stand-out was the fit and finish of the house. The photos can't possibly do justice to the intricate detail and finishing touches of the Inn. The Vineyard Room was very comfortable and offered amenities not usually seen at B&B's (in-room coffee/expresso maker, 3D HDTV, mini-refridgerator). The attention to detail continued, as the room door had intricate grape vines carvings which were also shared by the custom-made corner armoire. There are outdoor sitting areas, including one with a fireplace and also a fireplace in the dining room.

April was very willing to offering great suggestions and proved to be extremely helpful. Breakfasts included a selection of homemade quiches from a shop nearby, along with plenty of fresh fruit, croissants, yogurt, cereal, and sweets.

We can't wait to return the next time we're in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Vineyard Room is the only upstairs room; it was quiet and great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brydge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

This was our first B and B experience and the Antigua delivered. Everything about the place is done with excellence. The location is close (very) to the square but private enough to avoid the crowd and noise. We stayed in the Vineyard Room and loved it. The bed, the linens, the in-room coffee/espresso maker, TV, the privacy and all amenities were simply wonderful.

The breakfast's were equal to that and more. The hostess and manager, April was the epitome of graciousness. She and the owners made the trip very special to us and it was greatly appreciated.

Room Tip: The Vineyard is the best room, upstairs and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

The Antigua Inn was a lovely little BnB just a few minutes walk from downtown Santa Fe. My wife and I stayed there two nights over Labor Day weekend. It's kinda hard to find (the "street" it's on is basically an alley), but it's very convenient. It was evident that the owner put a great deal of thought in the conveniences in the Inn, also. Wireless internet, free long distance phone calls, a wonderful breakfast individually prepared, a room refrigerator with drinks, munchies, flat screen television. The walls were a foot thick, and we could not hear anybody else in the Inn. It was a delightful weekend, and we plan to stay in the Antigua Inn anytime we visit Santa Fe again.

Room Tip: The upstairs room has a balcony overlooking the back yard patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgallman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,404 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
622 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
621 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,648 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigua Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigua Inn

Address: 622 Castillo Place, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: €1,058 - €1,223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antigua Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Selected as America's Best Bed and Breakfasts by Food and Wine Magazine and nestled in the historic east side of Santa Fe, Antigua Inn offers luxury, privacy, history and 21st century amenities, which are just a few distinctive features that will make your stay in Santa Fe a one-of-a-kind experience. The century-aged adobe house has been artistically restored with hand-troweled Venetian plaster interiors throughout the inviting five bedrooms with private bathrooms and fully equipped gourmet kitchen and dining room. Regional artisans have created custom-designed furnishings, complimented with luxurious Italian linens offering a rejuvenating experience in the Land of Enchantment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Antigua Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antigua Inn Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing