We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
78
79
75
27
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
79
75
27
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marriott courtyard typical courtyard starbucks coffee an older property nice pool night stay indian market road trip free shuttle hot tub mini fridge happy hour beds were comfortable shuttle service plaza area walgreens meow
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

The Courtyard Santa Fe is a clean hotel located along the main street of Santa Fe near the Interstate and close to many areas of interest. It has easy access to the road, and is easy to find. Our room was large and the beds were comfortable. However, the room smelled of cigarette smoke. That is a difficult smell to cover, and all our belongings now have that smell. The curtains would not close completely, so the streetlight shined in all night. Other than those two issues, there were no other problems. The wifi was fast, and there were plenty of outlets.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank terrywO8231ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay T, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Terry,

Thank you for your recent compliment regarding our Hotel . We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

Hope you visit again!

Regards
Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Number 1. When you arrive and the person behind the desk doesn’t want to be there and doesn’t care if you are there, it’s not a good start. Confusing layout that requires a map and....refer back to number 1. WAY overpriced. I should have looked at trip advisor and then I wouldn’t have wound up here in the first place.

Stayed: September 2018
8  Thank bobby-163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay T, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Guest Bobby,

Thank you taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with our hotel Marriott Courtyard Santa Fe. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your comments have been reviewed by the hotel’s management and appropriate action has been taken to ensure a situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future.

We look forward to giving you best of our services in future.

Regards
Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

I stayed here two years ago. I make sure not to overpay because this is really only an average motel property. But it offers free parking and is on the Cerrillos bus route which I use for my transportation to and from the historic Old Town. I don't know when the management here schedules room furniture renovations, but it's long overdue. It looks like there's a lot of other cost controls going on, too. The bistro used to serve lunch. No longer. And they cut their breakfast service off near ten. Then, the front desk sells coffee at steeper than ordinary retail prices in the lobby area. They do, though, still supply fruity water. But no cookies or a happy hour surprise. Bedding was fine and housekeeping was prompt. The handle on one of the atrium exit doors to the parking was broken off. I didn't see anybody rush to repair it. There is an indoor pool and two hot tubs. I did use it. As long as there are no kids here, it's fine.

Room Tip: If you can find the elevator, maybe the third floor.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
6  Thank Zoom_Gotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay T, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Zoom,


Thank you taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with our hotel Marriott Courtyard Santa Fe. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.
We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your comments have been reviewed by the hotel’s management and appropriate action has been taken to ensure a situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future.
We look forward to giving you best of our services in future.

Regards
Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Stay was nice - front desk staff was great. Lobby is updated to new Courtyard style. Rooms are outdated and need update. Ask for 3rd floor if you don't want people running above you. Bistro staff was quick and accommodating. Would stay again - but hope they update the rooms!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Connie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay T, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Connie,

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much! You made our day with your encouraging review. When we hear that our hard work is being recognized in such a positive way. It make us want to work even harder. We understand that you have many choices as to who takes care of your hotel needs and we are so grateful that you chose us.
We hope you visit again.

Regards
Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Shuttle took an age to get to the airport, because the same person running the shuttle was also running the desk. Room keys worked if/when they wanted to, and the room phone didn't work at all. All that the "maintenance" people did when they got here was to tell me to run the card repeatedly until the door opened, and to replace the phone that didn't work with one that also didn't work. Other hotel guests also complained about non-functioning phones. Organizer of our meeting paid for breakfasts at the 'bistro', but the person at the bistro counter was told otherwise, so no breakfasts. Several of the folk at our meeting reported various difficulties with credit cards. Just now, the fire alarm went off, erratically, and for no apparent reason. The room was clean and tidy, which is the only reason the place got a 2 instead of a 1. Avoid this property.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
11  Thank cjaokelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay T, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with our hotel Marriott Courtyard Santa Fe. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. 
We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your comments have been reviewed by the hotel’s management and appropriate action has been taken to ensure a situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future.
We look forward to giving you best of our services in future.
Regards
Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews