We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$342
US$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Baymont by Wyndham Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$306
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rey Court(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$240
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$276
Inn On The Alameda
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Saddle Motel(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
76
76
74
25
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
76
74
25
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarriott courtyardtypical courtyardstarbucks coffeean older propertynice poolnight staynice propertyclean roomscentral locationindian markethotel roomroad tripmini fridgenice stayfree shuttleshuttle serviceplaza area
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Our vehicle was broken into at the hotel, no security cameras on the exterior. Management could care less and said there is signs so you stay at your own risk. Contacted corporate Marriott, stated not their problem deal with the hotel. Their insurance company did call me and stated that because there are signs posted,they do not have to provide any kind of reimbursement. Besides the vehicle damage over $1200 worth of personal items stolen. Stay anywhere else, these people do not care about you or your vehicles.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
4  Thank enoreggir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Courtyard Marriott on our way back home.

As it was just an overnight stop we decided to go with an easy check in, rest and continued travel in the morning instead of staying downtown.

The average reviews at the time of booking weren’t that great so we wondered what to expect...

The summary is that yes, the staff is super friendly in a very genuine way.

But also the rooms are well taken care of, clean and in a fairly good shape for this type of accommodation. In regards to decor, the hotel is pretty much in line with the Santa Fe theme (wood, brown and other earthy colors, certainly not modern at all) - just as we have seen in other hotels including the more upscale once - not our favorite either, but as mentioned before very well taken care off and clean.

The lobby area is spacious and looks great. Lots of cozy seating areas and more. The lounge area features a Starbucks with an additional bar part in the evening. We didn’t eat but I had one of the local microbrews which was at perfect temperature and simply delicious after a long travel day.

I kind of regret here not paying more attention to the staff’s name as everyone was really, really good.

We didn’t go to the pool but saw a picture of it on one of the screens which hints that the pool is much more elaborate than one would expect...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Oscar300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle E, Manager at Courtyard Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Santa Fe with us.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we were glad to hear that our services, property and customer service exceeded your expectations. We would like to thank you for choosing us to stay with and will be better than excellent your next time through Santa Fe.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Had a “whistling pipe” noise coming from the bathroom throughout the night. Was loud enough it woke me up each time so didn’t get much sleep. Talked to two different people at the front desk the next morning and they were indifferent at best. I could have talked to another guest and received more help than the Marriott people gave me. I certainly don’t stay at a Marriott and spend that kind of money to get brushed aside. Probably just my room had that problem, but next time in Santa Fe, I won’t stay at that hotel again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
19  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle E, Manager at Courtyard Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We are very sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied during your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us valuable feedback and have passed it along to the appropriate Hotel teams to ensure that any inconveniences you may have experienced are corrected moving forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Visiting with someone who smokes, we had to hang outside. they have set up some wicker furniture and a gas fireplace and the staff got that up for us. However, the flame kept going out. The hotel concierge sent 3 different staff people and the 3rd, the hotels maintenance technician, did an EXCELLENT job finding a new part and actually fixing the problem for good. Great, focused commitment to service!

The things I like about this hotel are: Responsive, helpfull, polite, effective staff; In-house deli-bakery style cafe with Starbucks coffee; several "working tables" and tv areas in the lobby; adequate (large) bathrooms for conferences and events.

The things I don't like or are less than optimal: The outdoor seating is kind of an afterthought. In order to accommodate both smokers and enhance the comfort of non-smokers; accommodate families, and social space outdoors, they could move the outdoor patio furniture to the very center of the Courtyard, put a roof up and some side canvases, and make an outdoor space that is more protected from the elements....

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Cristabelle_Casa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle E, Manager at Courtyard Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your stay at the hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels bring you to Santa Fe! However, I will share your ideas of our outdoor Courtyards with our Management Team. Thanks for choosing Courtyard Marriott for your visit and look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

The reception desk staff were very friendly and welcoming and gave us a room exactly where we asked !
There was a guest laundry which was really useful as we were road tripping and always need that facility.
The actual courtyard around which the hotel is built is very well maintained and every evening lots of tiny parakeets would settle in the biggest tree there.
There seemed to be a lot of young families staying while we were there .This made the atmosphere relaxed and casual .
It was some way out of the centre of town but we found free parking right near the centre .
We did not eat at this hotel as there are so many food outlets close by.
It was a very convenient stop for us with free parking.
However the next time I would look for somewhere nearer the centre of town.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank megeenmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle E, Manager at Courtyard Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your stay at the hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels bring you to Santa Fe! Thanks for choosing Courtyard Marriott for your visit and look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews