We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$198
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rey Court(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eldorado Hotel & Spa(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$363
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Baymont by Wyndham Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$249
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$648
US$587
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AdobeStar Inn(Santa Fe)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
76
75
72
24
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
75
72
24
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarriott courtyardtypical courtyardstarbucks coffeean older propertynice poolnight staynice propertyindian marketroad tripfree shuttlehot tubmini fridgenice stayhappy hourdowntown areashuttle servicewalgreens
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Visiting with someone who smokes, we had to hang outside. they have set up some wicker furniture and a gas fireplace and the staff got that up for us. However, the flame kept going out. The hotel concierge sent 3 different staff people and the 3rd, the hotels maintenance technician, did an EXCELLENT job finding a new part and actually fixing the problem for good. Great, focused commitment to service!

The things I like about this hotel are: Responsive, helpfull, polite, effective staff; In-house deli-bakery style cafe with Starbucks coffee; several "working tables" and tv areas in the lobby; adequate (large) bathrooms for conferences and events.

The things I don't like or are less than optimal: The outdoor seating is kind of an afterthought. In order to accommodate both smokers and enhance the comfort of non-smokers; accommodate families, and social space outdoors, they could move the outdoor patio furniture to the very center of the Courtyard, put a roof up and some side canvases, and make an outdoor space that is more protected from the elements....

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Cristabelle_Casa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle E, Manager at Courtyard Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your stay at the hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels bring you to Santa Fe! However, I will share your ideas of our outdoor Courtyards with our Management Team. Thanks for choosing Courtyard Marriott for your visit and look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

The reception desk staff were very friendly and welcoming and gave us a room exactly where we asked !
There was a guest laundry which was really useful as we were road tripping and always need that facility.
The actual courtyard around which the hotel is built is very well maintained and every evening lots of tiny parakeets would settle in the biggest tree there.
There seemed to be a lot of young families staying while we were there .This made the atmosphere relaxed and casual .
It was some way out of the centre of town but we found free parking right near the centre .
We did not eat at this hotel as there are so many food outlets close by.
It was a very convenient stop for us with free parking.
However the next time I would look for somewhere nearer the centre of town.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank megeenmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle E, Manager at Courtyard Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your stay at the hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels bring you to Santa Fe! Thanks for choosing Courtyard Marriott for your visit and look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Room was clean but had an odor. Often front desk staff were not accommodating. They acted as if we were bothering them with questions. We called for the shuttle the second day and was there at time frame we were told but he had left. We waited 1 1/2 hours. The next day we caled Uber and ask for shuttle. Front desk said shuttle didn't run every day which was opposite of what we were told at check in and by first driver.
Not a great place if you want to see sites and Canyon Road.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
15  Thank luvtovaca111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle E, Manager at Courtyard Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We are very sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied during your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us valuable feedback and have passed it along to the appropriate Hotel teams to ensure that any inconveniences you may have experienced are corrected moving forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Have stayed in a Courtyard before. I realized that one thing they don't do is a free breakfast. It's just this brands way of doing business. Yes they had a nice restaurant on the property and the food was decent. The negatives The room was clean but we were in Building A towards the front of the hotel. Ear plugs were provided (I guess that was a clue) The street noise was bad all night. Also the room above ours was noisy. Staff that we dealt with did their job well. I don't think this will be a place I would come back to.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back to help with street noise
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
13  Thank ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle E, Manager at Courtyard Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We are very sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied during your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us valuable feedback and have passed it along to the appropriate Hotel teams to ensure that any inconveniences you may have experienced are corrected moving forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

it was great and our meals were handled with care by luis , Robert , jonithan. The pool and the mini gym and the hot tub were well taken care of also. The grounds were also well taken care of. the room was quiet and the maid service was great.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leonard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle E, Manager at Courtyard Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for a perfect review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Santa Fe. Your feedback is very important to us and has been shared with our management team. We look forward to your next Marriott stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews