We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
24
12
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
12
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tile floors place to stay harry's roadhouse definitely stay here again non smoking southwestern style new mexico motel casita nm
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Friendly staff, good size room, nicely decorated with Southwest Décor. Breakfast not included; but Plaza Trail Cafe restaurant next door that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Outdoor swimming pool; also has a small park. Less then 10 minutes to Historic Santa Fe Plaza, great shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: We were toward the back quieter
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 204barbarak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Old Santa Fe ambiance with a touch of hipster vibe. Clean but worn out. You'll like this hotel if you're OK with bare-bones simplicity. The people are very nice and friendly. The bed is comfortable and the rooms are clean but the decor definitely is showing signs of a lot of use. However, the price is right. A little out of the way, but close to I-25.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

Our family returned to Santa Fe this last week for a summer visit. We were happy to be treated again with the same warm hospitality as our previous visits to the Pecos Trail Inn. Our room was always extremely clean. It was comfortable and cozy and the decor is perfect!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Katy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

The Pecos Trail Inn is our family's favorite place to stay in Santa Fe. The staff is always hospitable and goes above and beyond what's expected of them. The rooms are comfortable, warm and decorated with taste. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Katy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015

The Pecos Trail Inn is not trying to be ubiquitous (Holiday Inn) or luxurious (Regent). What it does is try to hang on to some popular, or even sentimental, aspects of what being in the wonderful Southwest has meant to a lot of people (me) over the decades. We stayed their only once for a couple of nights in a frigid December but we enjoyed the comfiness of the room and all the little details that made me smile wide and feel like I'd stepped through a time portal. That doesn't mean that everything was 50 years old and beat up -- it means it could make you remember past times but was in very good shape. Everything in the room worked properly--the little kitchen nook was equipped in a more considerate way than you're likely to find in many other places. The staff at the front draft was as friendly as could be. One of the greatest assets of Pecos Trail Inn is its excellent location: easy drive to Museum Hill and the central Plaza to the north and very near the fantastic food at Harry's Road House to the south. It's easy to get to the inn via I25.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews