We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
35
48
26
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
48
26
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered parking motor court fridge and coffee maker covered car port small fridge comfortable bed close to town adobe style would stay here again carport motel skylight dresser furniture
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018

We liked staying here and enjoyed the New Mexican touches. The king-sized bed was great. The service we got was just OK, and it was so hot when we arrived and took a long time to cool down (though it never got very cold). We had a moving truck, so just parked on the street since the parking in the lot wasn't big enough. It was good for the price we paid (for Santa Fe).

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

I highly DO NOT recommend this place!!!! Rude recepcionist upon check- in. We stayed 2 nights.. the 1st one was ok, however the 2sd was dreadful, we could not sleep at all. The smoke detector started ringing at 2.30 am while we were sleeping, after several repetitions we went to the reception as we were worry and she told us just to disconnect it!! This is ridiculous! It kept ringing all night long.. We paid for a night of sleep and we got a night of beep! The lady was very rude and unhelpful! Upon check-out we explained her again the situation and the only reply was " we do not do any kind of compensation" but the worst it is even not an apology, not a simple "sorry".. Moreover she almost blamed us for not coming every time it was ringing! What a shame! Not at all customer service oriented! Do not come, there are several motels around!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CleliaC61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

This quaint motel was great for us. Like us, it is showing its age but still functioning well. The king bed was super. The quaint furniture was from the 20th century. It had a window A/C, shower, fridge and coffee maker. Super value given the price and the amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank By_His_Grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Obviously The King's Rest has been around for a long time, perhaps in the days of old Route 66 fame. The motel has been well cared for but is showing it's age. The floor in our room creaked as you walked across it. The room was clean, well appointed with a comfortable bed. The bath was small but the shower was large, two person size. A flat screen TV with an excellent cable selection,I excepted an old black & white tube model. No microwave but there was a small fridge & coffee pot. All in all a great value.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

The rooms are a bit dated but they are clean and comfortable and for the price you really cant ask for more. Myself all I really look for is a comfortable clean bed and room that I feel secure in and does not break the bank this hotel fits all of that.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Circlingthebucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews