We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveller rating
469
345
107
59
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
345
107
59
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking great location restaurant upstairs presidential suite half block wet bar private balcony small bathroom new mexico sitting area charming hotel restaurants and shops per day king bed living room mini fridge historic plaza
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We toured NM with our family which was great fun, and were looking for a place to unwind after it was all said and done. We booked hotel chimayo after having a previous experience and were beyond impressed with the service (Esperanza is AMAZING!), accommodations are all the thumbs up and it’s incredibly pet friendly. We enjoyed relaxing with our pups in front of the fire, so much so we didn’t want to leave.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ashmahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

What a wonderful city and area, this hotel is in a perfect location! The courtyard is gorgeous and the fire in our fireplace was so relaxing! The only set back, the 25.00 a day fee that many hotels are doing I was not impressed with.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gayle47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We stayed here on a recommendation from a friend. Enjoyed our stay because the ambience was wonderful. I would have given this five stars but the front desk staf was not very helpful ie. didn’t tell us how to get to our room and that fact that out room was up 2 1/2 flights of stairs. We had to haul our bags up the stairs I would recommend asking for a room on the first level if you have issues with climbing stairs. The room itself was nice but a little worn. Again the ambiance was very nice. We had a small balcony that faced over a courtyard. But there was some areas that the paint was peeling on the trim, the bathroom sink was slow to drain and the caulking around the tub was cracked with chips on the bathtub itself. The place just needs some maintenance work. On the upside it was close to the plaza and in walking distance to great restaurants, galleries and shops. The also have self parking which was nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first level.
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank clm422016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Location, location, location! This hotel is very near several sites. Bar was very friendly with great music. Parking under the hotel included. Be very aware that only a couple of rooms on second floor has elevator service. If your room is towards the back half bottom floors are 1 flight and second story is 2 flights up. Once in the room it's charming southwest style and space is great. Bathroom is small with sink outside the bathroom. Hotel is older with a little touch up needed in painting. Rooms towards back (230 was ours) don't get room service till almost 5pm.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank soonerlegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

If you are looking for a wonderful and romantic experience in the heart of Santa Fe this hotel is it. I booked fireplace suite for a weekend getaway to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The hotel staff definitely made our weekend getaway memorable. From the dinner reservations Pamela made for us at the Bull Ring (where she let them know it was our anniversary) to the candles, wine and chocolate covered strawberries Zachary Z. had placed in our room when we got back from dinner; and the proximity of the hotel to the plaza all made it a wonderful anniversary for my wife and I. And to top it off they even built us a fire in the fire burning fireplace. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: High level with balcony for enjoying coffee in the morning
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DayTrip783147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews