We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,778)
Filter reviews
2,778 results
Traveller rating
2,145
507
99
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,145
507
99
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese canyon road happy hour quiche wine hour free parking breakfast buffet every afternoon deluxe room art galleries within walking distance perfect location an easy walk shuttle service private patio wonderful stay kiva fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,778 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We can't say enough positive comments about the inn. Room was spotless, breakfast was fabulous, and everyone was so friendly and helpful. Very centrally located. Shuttle was available. Everything seemed to be thought of

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank fearlessfiddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found nothing to improve on, we appreciate you taking your time to share with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently spent four nights at this establishment and were completely pleased in every respect. We were warmly greeted and assisted with our luggage since our room was on the second floor with no elevator. The room had a small balcony perfect for two, and the king-sized bed was very comfortable. There was a large dresser and armoire to accommodate clothing. The bath had ample counter space, and we appreciated the thick towels and toiletries provided. Breakfast had many choices of eggs, meats, fruit, cereals, pastries and beverages. The 4PM wine included lovely plates of appetizers for each person. We also used their shuttle one evening, and that service was excellent as well. For a five minute walk to the plaza, you can have all the ammenities for a more reasonable price. P.S. The inn is also directly across from the galleries on Canyon Road.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank canncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review affirming the great value, amenities and care you enjoyed at the Inn during your four night stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed there many times and it is always wonderful and gets better. You can be as social as you want or grab your own special table for the wonderful breakfast. Happy hour is a great way to meet people and get ideas on day trips!

Room Tip: Rm251 is spacious ..our favorite
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank paw45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review, your loyal patronage is appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Back again after a few years. It's older but still a nice place to hang out. Hotel is at the corner of two busy roads but many of the rooms are well off the street and very quiet. We had a third floor suite (no elevators) with huge shared porch and never heard a thing. Our bathroom was modern but very small and that's about our only complaint. The self igniting fireplace in the living area was nice and the included happy hour with live music made for a relaxing time before dinner.
Free parking (be sure to include that in your price comparisons) and a nice breakfast included. We walked everywhere. Plaza & Canyon road are just minutes away on foot.
I'm not sure how you can guarantee a room off the street but the desk should be able to help out.

Room Tip: Rooms "in the back" are quiet. They do have a few right up on the street.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your complimentary and detailed review. We do have elevators in the deluxe building. The deluxe rooms and suites also have larger bathrooms as they were build or added to the property about 10 years after the initial build out.

We appreciate that you pointed out our all inclusive price, which is indeed great value for a downtown property.

Happy Travels and hurry back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely stay in this quiet darling Inn. Our room was comfortable. The wine cheese hour was a nice touch. The location was perfect. We parked our car and walked everywhere. We would recommend this for adults looking for a relaxing stay in Santa Fa.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you have trouble with stairs ask for 1st floor.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So glad to hear your stay was relaxing and that you enjoyed enough to recommend to other travels. Thank you.

Happy travels and hurry back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews