We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on the Alameda
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$258
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$247
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$160
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fonda on the Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eldorado Hotel & Spa(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,587)
Filter reviews
2,587 results
Traveller rating
1,995
472
95
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,995
472
95
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesecanyon roadhappy hourquichewine hourfree parkingbreakfast buffetevery afternoondeluxe roomshort walkart galleriesperfect locationwithin walking distanceshuttle servicean easy walkprivate patiowonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 2,587 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017

I complimented the homemade salsa that came with breakfast and the chef came out and gave me a little container of it!
The drivers took us to Museum Hill but sadly, a visit to Meow Wolf is out of their 3 mile district for free shuttling.
Comfy and central

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MB303co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for taking your time to let others know how much you enjoyed the little things that makes the Inn a cut above the rest. So glad you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Jessica and Rachel at the front desk were VERY helpful....we've stayed here many times...thank you. It's obvious you value your employees because they act like they are vested in the property and are extremely warm and friendly

Room Tip: Room was clean...no problems
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank georgemA5787VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for giving Rachel and Jessica acknowledgement for their great service. What a beautiful ride you must have enjoyed at Ghost Ranch. So glad to have your patronage, see you in 6 months or so.

Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

location was perfect, rooms were comfortable. only thing wrong in the rooms was lack of lighting and light. the lighting was too low. need center lights, or standing lamps.
(this is not a school essay; i write the length i feel is appropriate)

Room Tip: restaurant was a disappointment. poor variety of choice, for people who don't like tex-mex food.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank frances l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for your review, I am glad to hear you found the room comfortable and yes the room you stayed in does not have a lot of natural light, I will look into increases the wattage, or introducing more fixtures. We appreciate you comments, and will always work hard to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

I had a 2 night stay here and found it to be clean, comfortable, friendly & reasonably priced. You are right around the corner from Canyon Road and all the galleries and just a few blocks from the heart of downtown Santa Fe. They have breakfast in the morning and wine/cheese hour in the afternoon. The king bed also included both feather & foam pillows, so you could pick what you liked - a nice touch. My only complaint was the wifi. That needs improvement. But, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MemRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. We upgraded our wifi to highspeed fiber this past June, however if there is high usage at a particular time your wifi may slow down. I am sorry to hear you experienced some difficulty. Since upgrading we have had very good reports of improved speed from our guests. We do encourage anyone experiencing difficulty to call guest services so that we can assist in making sure your access is working properly.

We look forward to hosting you on a return trip, thank you for choosing the Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We found the Inn on the Alameda to be charming and cozy in November. The rooms were spacious, clean and inviting. Breakfasts were tasty, and the wait staff was super friendly and helpful. We liked that we could easily walk to the plaza from the hotel. The afternoon wine and cheese hour was a nice way to end the day of exploring, especially on the weekends, when a guitarist was playing.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank WendyNhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and our music at the afternoon social hour.

We look forward to hosting you on a return trip to Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews