We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
335
44
17
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
44
17
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse steam shower granola rooftop deck heated floors malin goetz common space parking spot frosted glass reserved parking fresh fruit walking distance european style perfect location full kitchen modern hotel beautiful view of the harbor
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

So grateful to this lovely Inn and amazing team! We had a field trip away for a few days and stayed here and had such a wonderful, relaxing time. The staff were super helpful in every way to help make our stay extra special. Beautiful location, wonderful views, comfy beds, cozy and classy decor. Loved the option to have the refrigerator stocked with food and morning coffee deliveries. This Inn goes above and beyond to make your stay feel like home and extra cared for. We will most definitely be back again and highly recommend them to all! :). See you next time!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank montanaamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Hello montanaamy,

Thank you! We’re flattered by your kind comments and are thrilled that you enjoyed your field trip with us!

As you’ve noted, our Team is happy to do all they can to ensure that your experience is off-the-charts. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed our location and style INN addition to our complimentary goodies.

We can’t wait until your next visit!

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘Field Trip’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Island Inn at 123 West for a weekend getaway. It's the perfect location - right across from the ferry and walking distance to restaurants, shopping and parks. I loved all the amenities at the inn. The room was spacious, modern, extremely clean, with a gorgeous view of the harbor. The room was also filled with little details designed to make your stay memorable and special (homemade granola, fresh fruit, fresh ground coffee, milk, juice, chocolates, popcorn, yummy toiletries). I look forward to staying here again soon.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank mortsiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hello mortsiram,

We’re delighted that you enjoyed a ‘perfect weekend getaway’ with us!

We take tremendous pride INN offering spotless accommodations with endless attention to detail. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience and your appreciation for our team’s extra efforts!

We look forward to your next visit and, until then, encourage you to ring or write if we may be of any additional assistance.

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘memorable and special’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The Island Inn at 123 West might possibly be one of the best accommodations I've ever stayed in. From the super friendly staff to the thoughtful touches in the rooms, highly highly recommend. The day before check-in, I received a call just to make sure what time I'd be arriving off the ferry and upon arrival we were greeted with warm smiles and eagerness to help with our bags. I noted that it was my boyfriend's birthday and there was a little gift as well as chocolate and a birthday card on the table, stocked with hot chocolate, granola, fruits, popcorn and a plethora of teas, The Island Inn at 123 really makes you feel like your comfort and happiness is of the utmost importance. The floors in the bathroom are heated! which I love because I'm always cold. We stayed in Sweet 1, huge bathroom, double sink, perfect. I could go on and on about how happy and satisfied we were with our stay here and again if you're looking for a place to stay in San Juan Islands, this is it. You won't regret the decision.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devisukhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hello devisukhu,

Wow - we’re flattered to be among the best accommodations that you’ve experienced!

Thanks so much for your visit and for taking the time to share such kind comments. You’re spot-on – our entire team is dedicated to crafting memorable experiences for all of our guests because your comfort and happiness is our motivation.

From our pre-arrival contacts, to our greeting and assistance upon arrival, to our never-ending touches throughout your visit, we do all that we can to ensure that our guests enjoy an experience that’s ‘off the coast of ordinary’ INN every possible way.

We sincerely appreciate your visit, as well as your recommendation, and can’t wait to welcome you back!

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘comfort & happiness’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Stayed in Sept 2017. Staff was so helpful, calling us the morning of our stay and asking if we needed help to get on the island, offered suggestions for dining, sights etc.

When we checked in, they made us feel like we were VIPs of the hotel. Even the cleaning staff greeted us warmly!

The room is modern, with a great mix of building materials, concrete, frosted glass, wood and nice linens, sheets and towels. The bed is a bit soft for our liking, but was still very nice. The high ceilings and really neat ceiling fan gives the room a very large feeling. All of the big windows do have shades, so its nice for sleeping without the light from the outdoor walkways in your face.

The bathroom has very nice accouterments, robes, nice towels and very nice soaps, shampoos and lotions. Shower water pressure was a little lower than normal, but that may be an island issue, not a hotel issue. Regardless, a nice bathroom! The exhaust fan is motion detected, a nice touch, but the grating for the vent was a little dusty.

A well equipped coffee bar/fridge area, stocked with Steel cut oats, some fruit and some milk and juice in the fridge. Very thoughtful!

Hotel is near a bunch of local restaurants and bars, and quite safe.

I'd love to stay again, and maybe try out a Penthouse next time!

Room Tip: Call ahead if you plan to park in the hotel as it looks as if there are maybe 8 spaces.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank redassag00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hello redassag00,

Wonderful! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your recent experience with us – especially the service of our helpful Team and our location smack INN the middle of Friday Harbor. We strive to personalize every guest arrival, so we’re particularly pleased that our warm welcome helped you feel like VIPs!

We also appreciate the additional insight that you’ve shared regarding the washroom. Rest assured that we’ve addressed both of the items that you’ve mentioned. Most important, we’re flattered that you appreciated our style and accoutrements. We do all that we can to ensure that our guests enjoy a comfortable experience and are always enhancing our accommodations.

Thanks so much for your visit and for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back!

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘love to stay again’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

My wife and I recently traveled with 2 other couples and we stayed in the Euro Rooms. It was great to have the common space for all of us to hang out in with a great view of the harbor. The hotel is right next to the ferry terminal so the access is great. Also, you are in the heart of town, so you are never more than 2 blocks from great restaurants and services. My only complaint is the shower. In true European style, the shower is not separate from the rest of the bathroom. This would be fine except the floor was incorrectly laid and water ends up all over the entire bathroom. We had to use all our towels to lay down so we wouldn't slip while using the sink or toilet. Beside that, the room was spacious and comfortable and I would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank chiroag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Hello chiroag,

We’re delighted that your group chose our Euros for your recent Friday Harbor getaway! We agree that the ‘View Share’ is a wonderful spot to keep an eye on the active harbor and enjoy the company of fellow travelers.

Please accept our apologies for any challenge in the washroom. We’ll have a look to ensure that all water is corralled properly right away, and are pleased that you found your accommodations overall to be spacious and comfortable.

We appreciate the time that you’ve taken to share your experience and can’t wait to welcome you all back!

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘Great For Groups’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews