We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surpassed Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Island Inn at 123 West
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Friday Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Exploring San Juan Islands and Victoria for the first time in October, one afternoon and night in Friday Harbor. What a treat to have reserved the Island Inn. I had a few questions before reserving and my emails were answered promptly. A few blocks from the ferry and right into the parking garage with your name above your parking space. Sweet! First and most important in our room was a nice view of the harbor, sailboats and ferries from comfortable chairs and large windows in our room. New and very clean with a wonderful large tile bathroom, frig was stocked with juice and milk, a bag of fresh San Juan Island granola on the table and a freshly washed fruit bowl on the table that is refilled daily. Bed was very comfortable and I have back issues. You are right in town, walk to everything. Great staff, very helpful with dinner and morning latte advice. We stayed in one of the the smaller rooms, plenty of room for 2 people. Definitely will return for a longer stay perhaps upstairs in a penthouse room with even better views. Tip: Lucky us, we happen to arrive on the afternoon of the San Juan Islands restaurant and farmers taste festival. Nothing like arriving somewhere new and walking in to taste everything on the island!

Room Tip: Upper floors have better views.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Time2go57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Hello Time2go57,

Thanks very much for choosing us for your first San Juan Island and BC exploration!

We’re delighted that you found our Team particularly helpful both before and during your experience with us. We strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible, and are also thrilled to hear that you appreciated all of our extra touches throughout your stay.

Friday Harbor and San Juan Island frequently host lots of fun festivals and events – what luck to happen upon a tasting event! Thanks again for your visit and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We can’t wait to welcome you back!

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘Lucky us’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

So grateful to this lovely Inn and amazing team! We had a field trip away for a few days and stayed here and had such a wonderful, relaxing time. The staff were super helpful in every way to help make our stay extra special. Beautiful location, wonderful views, comfy beds, cozy and classy decor. Loved the option to have the refrigerator stocked with food and morning coffee deliveries. This Inn goes above and beyond to make your stay feel like home and extra cared for. We will most definitely be back again and highly recommend them to all! :). See you next time!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank montanaamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Hello montanaamy,

Thank you! We’re flattered by your kind comments and are thrilled that you enjoyed your field trip with us!

As you’ve noted, our Team is happy to do all they can to ensure that your experience is off-the-charts. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed our location and style INN addition to our complimentary goodies.

We can’t wait until your next visit!

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘Field Trip’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Island Inn at 123 West for a weekend getaway. It's the perfect location - right across from the ferry and walking distance to restaurants, shopping and parks. I loved all the amenities at the inn. The room was spacious, modern, extremely clean, with a gorgeous view of the harbor. The room was also filled with little details designed to make your stay memorable and special (homemade granola, fresh fruit, fresh ground coffee, milk, juice, chocolates, popcorn, yummy toiletries). I look forward to staying here again soon.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank mortsiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hello mortsiram,

We’re delighted that you enjoyed a ‘perfect weekend getaway’ with us!

We take tremendous pride INN offering spotless accommodations with endless attention to detail. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience and your appreciation for our team’s extra efforts!

We look forward to your next visit and, until then, encourage you to ring or write if we may be of any additional assistance.

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘memorable and special’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The Island Inn at 123 West might possibly be one of the best accommodations I've ever stayed in. From the super friendly staff to the thoughtful touches in the rooms, highly highly recommend. The day before check-in, I received a call just to make sure what time I'd be arriving off the ferry and upon arrival we were greeted with warm smiles and eagerness to help with our bags. I noted that it was my boyfriend's birthday and there was a little gift as well as chocolate and a birthday card on the table, stocked with hot chocolate, granola, fruits, popcorn and a plethora of teas, The Island Inn at 123 really makes you feel like your comfort and happiness is of the utmost importance. The floors in the bathroom are heated! which I love because I'm always cold. We stayed in Sweet 1, huge bathroom, double sink, perfect. I could go on and on about how happy and satisfied we were with our stay here and again if you're looking for a place to stay in San Juan Islands, this is it. You won't regret the decision.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devisukhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hello devisukhu,

Wow - we’re flattered to be among the best accommodations that you’ve experienced!

Thanks so much for your visit and for taking the time to share such kind comments. You’re spot-on – our entire team is dedicated to crafting memorable experiences for all of our guests because your comfort and happiness is our motivation.

From our pre-arrival contacts, to our greeting and assistance upon arrival, to our never-ending touches throughout your visit, we do all that we can to ensure that our guests enjoy an experience that’s ‘off the coast of ordinary’ INN every possible way.

We sincerely appreciate your visit, as well as your recommendation, and can’t wait to welcome you back!

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘comfort & happiness’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Stayed in Sept 2017. Staff was so helpful, calling us the morning of our stay and asking if we needed help to get on the island, offered suggestions for dining, sights etc.

When we checked in, they made us feel like we were VIPs of the hotel. Even the cleaning staff greeted us warmly!

The room is modern, with a great mix of building materials, concrete, frosted glass, wood and nice linens, sheets and towels. The bed is a bit soft for our liking, but was still very nice. The high ceilings and really neat ceiling fan gives the room a very large feeling. All of the big windows do have shades, so its nice for sleeping without the light from the outdoor walkways in your face.

The bathroom has very nice accouterments, robes, nice towels and very nice soaps, shampoos and lotions. Shower water pressure was a little lower than normal, but that may be an island issue, not a hotel issue. Regardless, a nice bathroom! The exhaust fan is motion detected, a nice touch, but the grating for the vent was a little dusty.

A well equipped coffee bar/fridge area, stocked with Steel cut oats, some fruit and some milk and juice in the fridge. Very thoughtful!

Hotel is near a bunch of local restaurants and bars, and quite safe.

I'd love to stay again, and maybe try out a Penthouse next time!

Room Tip: Call ahead if you plan to park in the hotel as it looks as if there are maybe 8 spaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank redassag00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123Innkeeper, Guest Relations Manager at The Island Inn at 123 West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hello redassag00,

Wonderful! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your recent experience with us – especially the service of our helpful Team and our location smack INN the middle of Friday Harbor. We strive to personalize every guest arrival, so we’re particularly pleased that our warm welcome helped you feel like VIPs!

We also appreciate the additional insight that you’ve shared regarding the washroom. Rest assured that we’ve addressed both of the items that you’ve mentioned. Most important, we’re flattered that you appreciated our style and accoutrements. We do all that we can to ensure that our guests enjoy a comfortable experience and are always enhancing our accommodations.

Thanks so much for your visit and for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back!

All the best,

The Island Inn ‘love to stay again’ Ambassadors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Friday Harbor
0 km away
Friday Harbor House
Friday Harbor House
#5 of 11 in Friday Harbor
536 reviews
0.3 km away
Tucker House Inn
Tucker House Inn
#4 of 11 in Friday Harbor
531 reviews
1.1 km away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#1 of 11 in Friday Harbor
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Edenwild Boutique Inn
Edenwild Boutique Inn
#1 of 2 in Lopez Island
178 reviews
0.1 km away
Bird Rock Hotel
Bird Rock Hotel
#9 of 11 in Friday Harbor
365 reviews
0.7 km away
Friday Harbor Suites
Friday Harbor Suites
#10 of 11 in Friday Harbor
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Island Inn at 123 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Island Inn at 123 West

Address: 123 West St, Check INN on Front Street, Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA 98250-8335
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > San Juan Island > Friday Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Friday Harbor
Price Range: €122 - €371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Island Inn at 123 West 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ready, set, slow™ Our boutique hotel is the closest to the ferry and harbor, yet so far away from ordinary. The right pace at the right time; The Island Inn at 123 West is brand spanking new and as green as it gets. Dress us up or dress us down. You'll dig our contemporary style that nods to maritime gone by. Penthouses are fun for families, groups and splurges; Euros are best if you roll with less and Sweets are just like they sound. Make a splash in a floatplane, slip in on the ferry or chart your own course. Get here and go with the slow. Kick things up and paddle a sea kayak with our resident orcas, tool around the island on bicycle, stroll through quaint seaside shops and restaurants or just recombobulate. For your family: Relatives rejoice; hosting a family reunion at the Island Inn at 123 West is uber easy - we're Goldilocks approved. For your wedding: We vow to: bend over backwards for you and your guests; do our top secret rain dance on your special day; promise not to cry only if you don't. For your meeting: Ditch distraction and export your executives to the world's best spot to plan tomorrow's future.For your piggy bank: We're a partner of Stash Hotel rewards. That means you'll earn and redeem points at swanky places like the Island Inn and over 150 locations across the country. Reap while you sleep. Go with a different kind of Friday Harbor Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Island Inn at 123 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Island Inn At 123 West Hotel Friday Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing