We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$64
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Sunset Suites-Riverwalk(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$178
US$129
BestDay.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$261
US$156
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveller rating
435
308
231
118
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
308
231
118
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeshuttle servicewarm cookiesthe river walkhotel shuttlemarket squarefree shuttlefront desk staffriverwalk areabusiness tripconvention centerfreewaysaalamotexasconference
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Breakfast buffet -WAY overpriced, Hotel reniged on rates and availablility promises. Prices at the bar were outrageous.
Would not allow us to bring own liquor tohospitality room as promised. SHAMEFUL!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank davidath0mps0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Older hotel that has seen some wear and tear. Clean but not new. Not as close to the Riverwalk as I was led to believe. Loud air conditioners (confirmed with fellow travelers). Hit or miss if you have a fridge in your room.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank aeneasgooding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear aeneasgooding,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your comments and are very sorry for the conditions encountered. We will address your comments with our team as we work to improve our guest experience. Your feedback is genuinely appreciated as it is the first step in helping us improve our services. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Food was poorly prepared if you were lucky enough to get service. Air conditioner in room had to be set to 61 for cold air and was extremely loud. Flies were a constant in the restaurant and bar area. Digital key did not work at the fitness center.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank JD4K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear JD4K,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered throughout, and we are working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. Your feedback is genuinely appreciated as it is the first step in helping us improve our services. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

1) staff is excellent and loved the warm cookies.
2) The place needs upgrades, but is somewhat vintage looking with a twist of modern features. It's in a great location Down town.
3) The place was filled with nats they were everywhere. We couldn't even eat comfortably in the dinning area. We had our dinner taken to our room.
4) The room was decent but not clean. The shower curtain had a musty smell like mildew that stunk up the room. The staff came immediately to change the curtain and clean the bathroom.
5) The beds are a small Queen, or just a tad bit larger than a full size bed.
6) the food is okay, a little pricey for frozen foods. I had a caprese burger and my in law had patty melt we had a glass of wine and Jim &coke 40.00.
6) all in all a nice little stay just a few hiccups. I would stay Again simply because of the quality of service. I do hope the fix that Nat problem.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

It was a great hotel. I loved the cookies in the beginning of the stay. The bed was super comfortable and the tub was supremely clean. The room was large enough for my wife and I to have enough space to be super spacey.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank calvindavidson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews