We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$152
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gibbs Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$251
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,337)
Filter reviews
4,337 results
Traveller rating
2,626
949
424
222
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,626
949
424
222
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivershared balconylas canarias restaurantfrench doorsostrabeautiful hotelturn down serviceriverwalk viewvalet parkingbalcony roomperfect locationthe san antonio riverwalkvalet servicefitness centerper dayconciergealamo
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 4,337 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Thouroughly enjoyed all of the amenities this hotel had to offer. All the way from the Valet parking to the restaurant staff at Las Carnitas!! Wonderful stay that was made to feel totally relaxing!! I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone that wants a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank K9146HFmarkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMDR-M, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear K9146HFmarkp,

We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel and recommendation for future guests! We are happy to know that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Bryan D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Beds hard! Service is rude! Not worth 300 night. AC was not functioning well! Had to ask for a fan! The tower fan they brought was non functioning! Staff rude and the next morning housekeeping was banging on door at 800 am!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank jamesmJ7588OP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Love place. All staff were delightful. Gave extras. Champagne and chocolate strawberries surprise. Would love to return. Location could not be better,,,We had breakfast 2 mornings and loved it. Pool was chilly but very inviting.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank StlouisLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMDR-M, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear StlouisLou,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We aim to provide exceptional service and we are thrilled to know that you experienced this during your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to Omni La Mansion del Rio when your travels bring you back to San Antonio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The staff and the faculty were excellent. We have stayed there several time before and will be again in the near future!! The view from our balcony was beautiful and it was a nice night to sit out there and have great conversation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank BrandiM80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMDR-M, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear BrandiM80,

Thank you for your loyalty to Omni and the wonderful feedback of your recent stay. We aim to provide exceptional service to each and every guest and we are thrilled that you experience this time and time again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the enar future!

Christine N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

I recently took my husband to this hotel for some R&R. He had never been and we were not on the River Walk side so we truly enjoyed the quietness of the room we were assigned. The amenities were very accommodating and we even treated ourselves to dinner right downstairs in the restaurant on the patio. It wasn't until we returned from dinner, and the staff had turned down our sheets, brought us bottled water, and left us what we thought were chocolates on the bed. We quickly learned we had been gifted with "Guatemalan Worry Dolls." It was at that point, we actually became literally worried as we were very elated before that. Needless to say, we disregarded the dolls and continued to enjoy ourselves, but the hotel should probably put those out for guests with children or ask people if they even want those dolls. They appear at first to be some mini version of voodoo dolls or form of gris gris I would ask Anthony Melchiorri if he suggests a way to advertise these to interested patrons or get rid of them altogether. They could be viewed as bad for business by people like us who only expected what we ask for in our room.

Room Tip: For quiet-Choose non River Walk side
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tarihallman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMDR-M, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear tarihallman,

Thank you for the 5 out of 5 review. Although we are happy that you enjoyed your stay, we apologize for the unwanted Worry Dolls. Omni La Mansion del Rio honors some traditions from the Yanaguana Indians who were the first settlers of San Antonio. Worry Dolls being one of their hospitality traditions since 1968. This captures the history of where Omni La Mansion began and the bountiful history that is embedded in San Antonio. We will take your concerns into consideration and appreciate your candid feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews