We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, is everything.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Ranked #21 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017

My wife, 10-year-old daughter and I, stayed on August 3 – 5. We were in an Ambassador Suite on the 2nd floor. The room provided extra space for the three of us with an awesome balcony overlooking the River walk. We entertained ourselves for hours watching the people, birds, and ducks all along the river walk.

The hotel is a bit older, but very comfortable. Unfortunately, the check in process is a bit disorganize based on the honor system of whose turn is next. The other area that could use some dramatic improvement is the house keeping service. Don’t get me wrong, the cleaning staff is friendly, but I believe some better management over this group would provide better results and a more positive experience for the guest. Turn-down service was equally as bad as the maid service.

If you pick this hotel, do so because of the location, the amazing breakfast, and overall friendly staff. From the hotel and if you Uber-it ($6.00 each way), the hotel is only 4 minutes to the Alamo and 7 minutes to the historical market square. We kept our car with the valet the entire time. Bit costly, but secure. The breakfast is super hardy with a fantastic selection fitting for a king. You will always be greeted with a smile by all the hotel staff.

Room Tip: Ambassador Suite no. 218. Balcony view of the river walk.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMDR-M, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear John C,

Thank you for the detailed review! We are happy that you chose to stay with us at Omni La Mansion del Rio. We will take your concerns to the appropriate departments in attempt to resolve the issues experienced. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,851)
There are newer reviews for Omni La Mansion del Rio
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 3,851 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

I was treated with the utmost respect starting from the concierge to the front desk personnel. The front desk clerk McCoy was very nice and made me feel special. He was very attentive to my needs and ensured that they were met. A true example of a person who cares about the company's customers and takes his job to heart.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 263aisham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMDR-M, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear 263aisham,

Thank you for the 5-star rating along with the wonderful feedback. We will certainly let McCoy know to keep up the great level of service he has provided. We look forward to serving you again! Have a great weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We booked La Mansion Del Rio for 30th wedding anniversary and we couldn't have been more happier. Great staff, great location overall experience was awesome. It was the attention to detail such as a anniversary card in our room upon arrival, at dinner we we're presented with a lovely dessert with a "happy 30 years" spelled out on the plate. Needless to say that these were things that my wife loved and I.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank eddiegee650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMDR-M, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear eddiegee650,

Congratulations on your 30th wedding anniversary! How amazing! Thank you for choosing to stay with Omni La Mansion del Rio for such a special celebration! We are thrilled to hear that everything was perfect during your stay. We aim to make each and every guest feel special and welcome and we are happy to know that we were able to do so during your stay with us. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Wonderful historic hotel on the river walk. Always excellent service. The staff compensates for the needed updating by Omni. The restaurant is excellent and pool atria is very pretty. You can easily walk onto the River Walk, and listening to the Bells of St. Mary make this a very quaint place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMDR-M, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Lynn C,

Thank you for taking time to write a review! We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. On your next visit, you should talk to our concierge and inquire about a history tour of the hotel. They are interesting and fascinating! We look forward to your next stay! Have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We love staying at the Omni La Mansion del ario. The location is excellent. We were able to easily access the Riverwalk. The service is always Great! We live in San Antonio and still enjoy staying here!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank roberttR851XY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMDR-M, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear roberttR851XY,

We appreciate the 5-star rating, especially from one of San Antonio's own! Every associate at Omni La Mansion del Rio is committed to delivering an exceptional experience from arrival to departure; we could not be more pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,094 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#8 of 358 in San Antonio
3,216 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 358 in San Antonio
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,106 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#13 of 358 in San Antonio
2,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni La Mansion del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Mansion del Rio

Address: 112 College St, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#12 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#23 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: €162 - €314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni La Mansion del Rio 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omni La Mansión del Rio is ideally nestled along the historic River Walk in downtown San Antonio. Perfectly situated, you can easily explore all of San Antonio’s extensive range of tourist attractions. Located within easy walking distance to the fabled Alamo, El Mercado, La Villita Arts District, Spanish Governor’s Palace, San Antonio Convention Center and most other well-known landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni La Mansion del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni La Mansion Del Rio Hotel San Antonio
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni
La Mansion Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing