We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will not be returning.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Ranked #21 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We normally stay at Hilton Palacio Del Rio, however, on this visit to San Antonio we decided to try something "new". I will start off by saying the grounds of the hotel are beautiful. The valet service and check in were smooth, efficient and friendly. On our first evening my husband and I felt that the a/c just wasn't cooling the room. We tried to keep in mind that it was the end of July and 100 degrees outside. However, by the following night we had to request a fan for our room. Upon returning to our room later in the evening on our third night we walked in to a room that had not been cleaned. We called to complain and they did offer to come clean it but it was 8pm in the evening and we were getting ourselves and 6 year old ready for bed. All we requested was additional towels. Unfortunately the towels were not delivered and we ended up having to call housekeeping again and eventually had to make a third call to the front desk. Very frustrating on top of a not so cool room.
Again the grounds and hotel are beautiful and the staff for the most part was very friendly. Unfortunately we will not be returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: Due to the A/C issues I wouldn't stay here. May be just old units.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sherrydk_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMDR-M, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear sherrydk_2000,

Thank you very much for this detailed feedback about your stay. The issues you mentioned are those that we will address to ensure they are not repeated. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and will take your concerns into deep consideration. We hope that you will return and allow us to redeem ourselves on your next visit. If you would like to speak with our management team, please do not hesitate to call us at 210-518-1000. Have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,851)
There are newer reviews for Omni La Mansion del Rio
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 3,851 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

This hotel is located right on riverwalk. It's in a beautiful historic spanish style building. The rooms are small but everything is well appointed. Most of rooms have an access to balcony overlooking riverwalk. There is a small pool but it's lovely. The gym is located across the bridge at it's sister property. The staff at the front desk is extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank doublejade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMDR-M, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear doublejade,

Thank you for the review! We are happy that you enjoyed all that Omni La Mansion has to offer! We love our location on the River Walk and how close it is to a lot of main attractions in downtown! We hope that you return soon! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I stayed here during a convention at the convention center. I did not book or pay for the room myself so I can not speak to the value of the room. The room was spacious - desk, comfortable reading chair with ottoman, tv, two vanity areas, Keurig, and balcony. My room overlooked the River Walk. Bed was very comfortable. Family with small noisy children were next door but I could not hear them once I entered my room. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Furnishings pleasant. The only problem was navigating the property - different wings of the hotel have different numbers of floors so you have to get on the right elevator. Sister property across the river has the fitness center and spa but it is an extremely short walk.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AprilFool27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMDR-M, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear AprilFool27,

Thank you for the 5-star review. We truly appreciate your feedback. Since Omni La Mansion used to once be a school in the early 1900's, our hotel is uniquely built which is why it may be a little confusing to navigate. Our concierge is always available to provide a history tour and let you know the ins and outs of Omni La Mansion! We look forward to your return! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Charming older hotel. It was about 80 degrees in the room when we got there, we cranked the thermostat down and went out for the evening and it was not much cooler when we got back. Never did get much below 80. Nice room, clean, but not comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank R5250BRbryana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMDR-M, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear R5250BRbryana,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the challenges experienced while in our care. If you would like to discuss your concerns further please call the hotel directly to speak to a hotel manager at 210-518-1000.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We live in San Antonio, and have always talked about staying here. It was our anniversary, and we couldn't take an extended trip so we decided to stay the weekend. Booking was easy and painless. When I was asked the purpose of the stay, I mentioned our anniversary, then didn't think much else about it. Check in at the counter took all of 3 minutes, and we were on our way to the room. We went out for a bit and when we came back, room service knocked on our door and had strawberries and a bottle of champagne, with a "Happy Anniversary" card, signed by the staff. It was unexpected, but sincerely appreciated! The hotel was nice, comfortable and quiet. The staff was great! Overall, it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank hpd582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMDR-M, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear hpd582,

Thank you for the 5-star review and happy anniversary to you! We take pride in providing great customer service and making our guests feel welcome and at home! We look forward to your return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,094 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#8 of 358 in San Antonio
3,217 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 358 in San Antonio
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,106 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#13 of 358 in San Antonio
2,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni La Mansion del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Mansion del Rio

Address: 112 College St, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#12 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#23 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: €163 - €313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni La Mansion del Rio 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omni La Mansión del Rio is ideally nestled along the historic River Walk in downtown San Antonio. Perfectly situated, you can easily explore all of San Antonio’s extensive range of tourist attractions. Located within easy walking distance to the fabled Alamo, El Mercado, La Villita Arts District, Spanish Governor’s Palace, San Antonio Convention Center and most other well-known landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni La Mansion del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni La Mansion Del Rio Hotel San Antonio
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni
La Mansion Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing