We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$162
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Gibbs Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,293)
Filter reviews
4,293 results
Traveller rating
2,598
939
420
220
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,598
939
420
220
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivershared balconylas canarias restaurantfrench doorsostrabeautiful hotelturn down serviceriverwalk viewvalet parkingbalcony roomperfect locationthe san antonio riverwalkvalet servicefitness centerper dayconciergealamo
Filter
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 4,293 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

This hotel is located right on riverwalk. It's in a beautiful historic spanish style building. The rooms are small but everything is well appointed. Most of rooms have an access to balcony overlooking riverwalk. There is a small pool but it's lovely. The gym is located across the bridge at it's sister property. The staff at the front desk is extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank doublejade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMDR-M, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear doublejade,

Thank you for the review! We are happy that you enjoyed all that Omni La Mansion has to offer! We love our location on the River Walk and how close it is to a lot of main attractions in downtown! We hope that you return soon! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I stayed here during a convention at the convention center. I did not book or pay for the room myself so I can not speak to the value of the room. The room was spacious - desk, comfortable reading chair with ottoman, tv, two vanity areas, Keurig, and balcony. My room overlooked the River Walk. Bed was very comfortable. Family with small noisy children were next door but I could not hear them once I entered my room. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Furnishings pleasant. The only problem was navigating the property - different wings of the hotel have different numbers of floors so you have to get on the right elevator. Sister property across the river has the fitness center and spa but it is an extremely short walk.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AprilFool27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMDR-M, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear AprilFool27,

Thank you for the 5-star review. We truly appreciate your feedback. Since Omni La Mansion used to once be a school in the early 1900's, our hotel is uniquely built which is why it may be a little confusing to navigate. Our concierge is always available to provide a history tour and let you know the ins and outs of Omni La Mansion! We look forward to your return! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Charming older hotel. It was about 80 degrees in the room when we got there, we cranked the thermostat down and went out for the evening and it was not much cooler when we got back. Never did get much below 80. Nice room, clean, but not comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank R5250BRbryana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMDR-M, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear R5250BRbryana,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the challenges experienced while in our care. If you would like to discuss your concerns further please call the hotel directly to speak to a hotel manager at 210-518-1000.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We live in San Antonio, and have always talked about staying here. It was our anniversary, and we couldn't take an extended trip so we decided to stay the weekend. Booking was easy and painless. When I was asked the purpose of the stay, I mentioned our anniversary, then didn't think much else about it. Check in at the counter took all of 3 minutes, and we were on our way to the room. We went out for a bit and when we came back, room service knocked on our door and had strawberries and a bottle of champagne, with a "Happy Anniversary" card, signed by the staff. It was unexpected, but sincerely appreciated! The hotel was nice, comfortable and quiet. The staff was great! Overall, it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank hpd582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMDR-M, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear hpd582,

Thank you for the 5-star review and happy anniversary to you! We take pride in providing great customer service and making our guests feel welcome and at home! We look forward to your return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This Omni location is in the center of all of the best activity on the San Antonio Riverwalk. Great food and great activities are all around. The hotel is immaculate and the staff super-friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMDR-M, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Richard M,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. ! We love our location on the River Walk and that it is conveniently close to the majority of attractions. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews