We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Ranked #24 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed one night at the Omni for our anniversary and as usual with all Omni's it was amazing! Our room was upgraded to the Ambassador river view with balcony and had a bottle of chilled champagne waiting for us! The view was awesome and we could of just sat on the balcony all night. The rooms are not huge, but it's appears to be an old spanish style building that may have been converted to a hotel. We didn't mind at all. Beds were great along with service. Jeff from concierge was also wonderful. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idarn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,525 - 3,529 of 4,094 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012

We recently stayed at La Mansion and had a great stay. Upon arrival we were greeted by the friendly staff. We were offered a room with a garden view and it was nicely appointed. The Service Ambassador made our trip special and memorable. The hotel and rooms were very clean and the motiff put us in a San Antonio mood. One of the best locations on the River Walk. We walked through the lobby and were on the River Walk within steps of the lobby door. It was a great hotel with a great location.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Stockyards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, General Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Thank you so much allowing us to serve you on the riverwalk. We are always happy to read positive reviews about our location and unique views like the courtyard, but what really makes us happy is seeing praise for our friendly associates. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to river walk when plans call for a return trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I went to S.A. for a business trip and stayed here based on the reviews. I was really disappointed. One of the pillowcases in my room had BLOOD STAINS on it - gross!!! Also, you had to pay for EVERYTHING. Other hotels in the area - priced the same - had free cucumber water, continental breakfast, and/or internet. Not this one. A bottle of water in the room was $6.00. I had breakfast in my room one morning to try and save time, and although they were on-time delivering, my cereal, yogurt and coffee were over $30.00!! REALLY?!?!?!? The elevator was also broken, and it took a GPS to find your room. I had to walk OUTSIDE to get back inside - what a pain! The hotel in itself is very old and does not match the pics AT ALL. The rooms, as well, are kinda musty. The only good thing I can say is that the staff was really sweet, polite, and helpful. Oh, and the bed was comfy, after I got new pillows...and something to relax my nerves. My advice is stay at the Contessa - now THAT is luxury that's worth the money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 85sadface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie A, Director of Rooms at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

We sincerely regret that your stay was not up to standard and hope you will accept our apologies. The issues you had in your room with the pillow cases have been discussed with our Housekeeping and Laundry team. Based on your feedback, we are in the process of conducting re-training sessions with our staff members.

We also apologize for having our elevator out of order for repairs during your stay. As a historic building with roots that date to St. Mary's Catholic Boys School in 1854, our hotel has an unusual layout, unlike newer hotels. Regardless of our layout, we should have done a better job of communicating to our guests regarding the easiest way to navigate the hotel; this has also been shared with our front of the house team and being used as a training topic.

Regarding your feedback about our pricing, that information has been shared with our food and beverage team for further evaluation.

Thank you for the comments regarding our staff members. Our service is what has made our hotel a preferred destination on the river since our opening in 1968.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies.

Lucie Arteaga
Director of Rooms
Omni La Mansion del Rio Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

as is typical of all my stays with Omni, it was exceptional! The hotel was beautiful and well appointed in the electic mix of South meets border. Lovely! The only downsides were that we happened to be in town during "Fiesta", an unwitting accident of timing, and our hotel was flooded, the streets were blocked off, traffic was helacious, etc but the staff was great in handling everything. One even stayed on the phone and gave us directions in the back way when the streets where shut down, blocking our entrance to the hotel. We did have to wait on our car, from the valet - a service that we pay the astronomical fee of $27 a night for - for over 30 minutes. If I'm paying almost $30 to have someone bring my car around, I don't expect my coffee to be cold before I get the car.

Room Tip: Beds are incredible! I had a very quiet room despite the revelry outside. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cordergirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This hotel is in the perfect location along the river walk. The staff is wonderful. Very friendly, polite, and helpful! The concierge (Rick) was great we liked all of his suggestions. The hotel is in need of a upgrade and the rooms are small. There is also an Omni sister hotel across the river called the Mokara I would try next time. It looks a little newer and up to date.

Room Tip: The first floor facing the river could be a little noisey. Maybe the third floor would be best. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2lilly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#7 of 357 in San Antonio
3,191 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#16 of 357 in San Antonio
3,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#5 of 357 in San Antonio
3,330 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 357 in San Antonio
1,591 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#14 of 357 in San Antonio
3,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni La Mansion del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Mansion del Rio

Address: 112 College St, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#13 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#23 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: €154 - €342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni La Mansion del Rio 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omni La Mansión del Rio is ideally nestled along the historic River Walk in downtown San Antonio. Perfectly situated, you can easily explore all of San Antonio’s extensive range of tourist attractions. Located within easy walking distance to the fabled Alamo, El Mercado, La Villita Arts District, Spanish Governor’s Palace, San Antonio Convention Center and most other well-known landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni La Mansion del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni La Mansion Del Rio Hotel San Antonio
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni
La Mansion Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing