We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,600)
Filter reviews
3,600 results
Traveller rating
2,005
1,013
367
136
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,005
1,013
367
136
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe river walkq baralamo viewrooftop poolself parkinglobby barbeautiful hoteldirect accessconvention centerroom keyriverwalk areahotel restaurantrivercenter mallper dayconferenceatrium
Filter
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 3,600 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

I liked the location to the River walk. You could just walk right out the hotel door and be on the River walk with lots of eating places to choose from on the river. The hotel was very clean and had a calming lobby with water falls. My visit was great.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank carlaw455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hello carlaw455,

We enjoyed reading your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you during your next trip to San Antonio!

Best,
Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicole G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicole G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2017

I spent three evenings at the Hyatt Regency for a business conference in October. The hotel was located perfectly for tourists because it is directly across from the historic Alamo (1.5 minute walk) and also in the center of the Riverwalk. I enjoyed the use of their rooftop pool and had great breakfasts at their main hotel restaurant. Be warned that parking is $31 per night and also the Riverwalk view is underwhelming not worth the extra money.

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor with the Riverwalk view but that is not necessary
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Albeeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hi Albeeau,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property during your conference. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient Riverwalk and Alamo location, breakdfast at the Q restaurant, and our rooftop pool. We appreciarte your feedback and comments regarding our parking option and Riverwalk view through the guest room. Please know your comments will be shared and utilized for us all to learn and grow. We hope to see you on your next visit to San Antonio.

Best,
Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicole G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews