We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“needs a complete makeover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Ranked #34 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“needs a complete makeover”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This is the worst Embassy Suites I have ever stayed at. The rooms are very dated and soiled. I changed rooms twice and still dealt with broken furniture with stains. The televisions were analog and small screened with fuzzy pictures.
Breakfast was terrible the eggs were unidentifiable and the omelet tasted like the grill had not been cleaned in years. No bagels etc just white bread. Very poor selection of cold entrees.
This place is just bad. I am surprised that Hilton has not pulled their franchise.
Stay at the Hilton at the airport, the Garden Inn or the Hampton you will be much happier. Do not get sucked in by their low prices it is not worth it.

Room Tip: go to the Hilton
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rszAtlanta_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
This is not the type of experience you should receive at our hotel. We will look into all issues mentioned (Furniture, Carpet stains, TV, and Breakfast) and work towards resolving immediately. Thank you for your feedback.

Keith Harward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    247
    129
    72
    48
See reviews for
333
103
32
406
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Even though my daughter's and niece were participating in a cheer competition in San Marcos we decided to stay at this Embassy as opposed to the one in San Marcos based on one factor: price!! There was noticeable difference in price around $80. I've stayed at this location before and this hotel is by no means new. However, it is not rundown either. It has the standard Embassy Suites features: awesome breakfast, managers reception, indoor pool, etc. etc. I was pleased to discover that the owner and coaches for our daughter's cheer team always stay at this place. You really can't beat it for what you pay for. Clean and spacious rooms, appliances that actually work, and great location. The only downsides to this location, and is becoming commonplace among hotels is no free wi-fi/internet connections. Also, the parking lot is big but can become difficult to park at night when everyone chooses to park in front of the hotel. I didn't like that the furthest end of the parking lot rests between two roads, one leading to the highway, which can be a target for thieves looking for a quick getaway. But there is plenty of lighting and given the traffic it can be difficult for thieves to commit burglary without been seen. Overall a great stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel especially with families that have small children. One of the best family friendly hotel chains!!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the highway are noticeably quieter!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vpj420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice. The stay here is okay if you are flying early out of San Antonio and need a bed for the night. What is also nice about this place is that you leave your car here while you travel. This will save money comPared to leaving the car at a parking facility. Full breakfast is complimentary, but not very good. If you are staying for leisure or biz it might better to stay at a different hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
We appreciate your comments in particular regarding the complimentary breakfast and will look for ways to improve in this area.

Thank you - Keith Harward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

When staying near SAT airport, this is my favorite hotel. Doesn't feel completely modern and up to date, but definitely isn't dated. The breakfast selection here is also solid. Parking can be bad at times, and I hate the parking lot.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cripps010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you for your comments as we are looking for feedback regarding future renovation items. We have additional parking available in the back of the hotel for future consideration.

Keith Harward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucker, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Client's office is in walking distance of this hotel. Good value, great breakfast, and nice manager's reception. Only negative is that the bathroom of my "non-smoking" room reeked of a previous heavy smoker. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
We appreciate your feedback and are taking some additional measures regarding when a guest suite smells of smoke.

Keith Harward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Northwest Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Address: 10110 US Hwy 281 North, San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites San Antonio Tx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing