We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FCA trip Nov 16 - 19, 2017”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The St. Anthony, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Antonio
Ranked #12 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a beautiful heritage building and the public and guest rooms are exactly what you would expect and want in a 5 star hotel but where this place really shines is it's staff. I came to the hotel 2 days early to do some sightseeing and the bellman, Mike Saenz made me feel like family, had excellent recommendations and watched out for my safety. We needed to find a member of our group that was missing one night and the front desk folks moved heaven and earth to try to locate him. As I was leaving Jasmon told me he would miss our loud and sometimes crazy group as we were so much fun. They took excellent care of us even though they had two weddings and several sports teams in that weekend. Well done, St Anthony hotel and staff!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tayl0rl267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

OMG, from the moment we entered, i knew we were gonna have a great time. The staff was so helpful ........ even after we returned home - Smile. I left my black leather jacket, (which I love) and Charlene and Mark made sure I got it back. Thank you!! My room was the best - luxury hotel

Room Tip: Well, we were on the 9th floor, but my room was fabulous !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ykjvirgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to have meetings. Luncheon was great. Most of all I live in San Antonio and love to visit the hotel anytime and walk across to the Travis Park . Great time to visit the River Walk. So much to see live music at most palaces. So many restaurants and clubs to visit.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank agacosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic staff and knowledge of the history of the hotel. We really enjoyed our visit. Special thanks to Charles Bergandahl for returning my wife's purse after she left it at our breakfast table. We highly recommend this hotel and will return

Room Tip: Request a view of Travis Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mcmont1954365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was amazing, very upscale - the people were super friendly and accomodating. The valet guys were on top of things, and Imelda brought us our room service for breakfast and was the sweetest nicest lady! Gina also shared some history and details of the hotel and was so accomodating as well. Wonderful people and wonderful place!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alg8406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#7 of 357 in San Antonio
3,159 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 357 in San Antonio
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#5 of 357 in San Antonio
3,295 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Emma
Hotel Emma
#1 of 357 in San Antonio
2,087 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#24 of 357 in San Antonio
4,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Anthony, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Anthony, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Antonio

Address: 300 E Travis St, San Antonio, TX 78205-1821 (Formerly The St. Anthony Riverwalk, A Wyndham Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: €147 - €355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Anthony, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Antonio 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This, the most beloved of San Antonio luxury hotels, is now restored to the opulence that made her storied halls the haunt of politicos, princesses and a-list celebrities. This designated national historic landmark has been completely renovated to offer the grace, style and service of a bygone era with the modern luxuries today's travelers require. Overlooking Travis Park, our downtown San Antonio hotel is three blocks to both the Alamo and the Riverwalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Anthony, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St Anthony Hotel
Wyndham San Antonio
St Anthony Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing