We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent hotel and excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The St. Anthony, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Antonio
Ranked #13 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We've stayed at almost all of the large Riverwalk hotels, but never the St. Anthony until now. We'll definitely be back.

The hotel is beautiful to behold, with rich detail and historical charm, but has been completely remodeled with all the updated amenities. My room (upgraded to a suite by a very nice check-in representative) was four areas with a nice sized living room, a bedroom area with king bed, a dressing/vanity/closet area, and an amazing bathroom with walk-in shower. The bed was extraordinarily comfortable, the whole suite was immaculate and quiet with turndown service and chocolates on the bed each night.

The staff were all friendly and professional, and one of the managers, Michaeleen, even sought us out in the lobby to make sure our stay was satisfactory.

The food was excellent and the bars brought back the old world charm. We'll most certainly be back, and have decided to make this our new "go-to" hotel in San Antonio

Room Tip: Try for a suite, they matched my Marriott status and upgraded me for no charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017

I was pleasantly surprised by how beautifully appointed and comfortable the suite was at the St Anthony. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have had the pleasure of sleeping in! The bath was luxurious, and the living room was spacious and comfortable. The 2 large flat screen TVs (one in the bedroom and one in the living room) were perfect for relaxing. The room service was nothing short of outstanding! I had the St Anthony cheeseburger and it was one of the best I have ever enjoyed! The room service was delivered promptly and efficiently. The room temperature was nice and cool, and I was able to set it where I could sleep well (not always the case). This is without a doubt my favorite hotel in San Antonio.

Room Tip: I honestly don't think there is a bad room at the St Anthony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Great hotel .. definitely love the luxury collection and this one did not disappoint. Just a few blocks away from the river walk so it was nice to be able to get away. Beautiful lobby and checkin area .. as a SPG platinum I was upgraded to a very nice suite. Amazing room ... definitely exceeded my expectations. First time here, but if I return I will definitely stay at the St. Anthony again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank d1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

The rooms and staff were great especially Vincent who was always there to help. The location is also great can walk to most things. The only issue is the bar and restaurant prices are way too high however there are pleanty of other options in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hacker31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We did a girls' trip to SA and LOVED this hotel. Rooms were huge so plenty of room for us all to meet for drinks before dinner etc. we liked not being on the Riverwalk too, yet close enough it was a cheap Uber anywhere we wanted to go. Highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kirk T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 357 in San Antonio
3,188 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#5 of 357 in San Antonio
3,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel Emma
Hotel Emma
#1 of 357 in San Antonio
2,187 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 357 in San Antonio
1,591 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#24 of 357 in San Antonio
4,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Anthony, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Anthony, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Antonio

Address: 300 E Travis St, San Antonio, TX 78205-1821 (Formerly The St. Anthony Riverwalk, A Wyndham Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#7 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: €160 - €367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Anthony, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Antonio 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This, the most beloved of San Antonio luxury hotels, is now restored to the opulence that made her storied halls the haunt of politicos, princesses and a-list celebrities. This designated national historic landmark has been completely renovated to offer the grace, style and service of a bygone era with the modern luxuries today's travelers require. Overlooking Travis Park, our downtown San Antonio hotel is three blocks to both the Alamo and the Riverwalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Anthony, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St Anthony Hotel
Wyndham San Antonio
St Anthony Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing