We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great turndown attendent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The St. Anthony, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Antonio
Ranked #11 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

My most recent, stay at the St Anthony hotel was very delightful, the four days and three night stay, I received turndown service from one of the most happy, friendly and with a gorgeous smile my housekeeper and turndown attend
Ms Consuella Willis. made sure I had water, candy, slippers and fresh towels. She also greet me with, good evening Mr Webb, will there be anything you need I will be here until 10:00 tonight, I give here 5 stars and also recommend, her for a future stay when I return. Mr Matthew Webb.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jalani67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 80 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

This was without a DOUBT the best service I have received from a hotel ANYWHERE in the US or internationally. All of the staff went above and beyond what was expected of them. I planned a small wedding renewal and they made sure it went off without a hitch. The managers Edward and Jeff were unbelievably accommodating. Soloman at the front desk so friendly. Pira and Frank at the pool deck kept the water and cocktails flowing with always a smile- Kelly Haynie could not have been friendlier and provided me with so much useful information. Don't miss Fernando playing his lovely guitar in the lobby. He is a REAL GEM. Maid service so very pleasant to talk to!!!! Do not miss this lovely, renovated hotel. You will enjoy every minute.

Room Tip: The suites are quite roomy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank amster33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The St. Anthony is a beautiful and historic hotel in the heart of San Antonio. Although not located right on the River Walk, the St. Anthony is only a few blocks from both the River Walk and the Alamo.
While the hotel's facade and lobby are charming and vintage, the rooms are modern and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was huge and gorgeous!
The outdoor rooftop pool is incredible! My husband used the Fitness Center and said that it was great too.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
A minor complaint would be that there was only one person working at the check-in desk on a Friday afternoon about 5:00pm when there were 6 people waiting in line.
Overall I was very pleased with our experience at the St. Anthony and would highly recommend it to others!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolynvonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We stayed at the St. Anthony hotel and loved the property. The hotel recently renovated maintained the original paneling, historically preserved architecture and opulent draperies, fabrics and coloring. The bedrooms and bathrooms are large sized with plenty of space. The toiletries are very nice - Elemis or Byredo - both fabulous. The rooms are supplied with a nice bathrobe and plenty of towels. Our room had a nice sitting area at the end of the bed along with a separate desk. My only complaint is the valet parking charge of $39. Although they quickly brought our car to us when requested, $39 is the highest price I have ever paid for valet parking at a hotel (higher than the Ritz in NOLA and other luxury hotels). We also visited Rebelle at the hotel and another hotel bar - both were wonderful! There is a small bar on the first floor with wood paneling, tvs -- nice quiet atmosphere with a great bartender. And Rebelle in the hotel is a lot of fun, great energy, fantastic food and amazing drinks. We will return for another stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The hotel was architecturally beautiful with excellent decor. The staff provided great service. If you don't choose valet parking, read the information prior to to your visit on parking options. They provide self parking close by that worked well. Would absolutely visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elc197758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#8 of 358 in San Antonio
3,216 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 358 in San Antonio
1,600 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#24 of 358 in San Antonio
4,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,351 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Midtown
Hotel Emma
Hotel Emma
#1 of 358 in San Antonio
2,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Anthony, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Anthony, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Antonio

Address: 300 E Travis St, San Antonio, TX 78205-1821 (Formerly The St. Anthony Riverwalk, A Wyndham Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: €189 - €350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Anthony, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Antonio 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This, the most beloved of San Antonio luxury hotels, is now restored to the opulence that made her storied halls the haunt of politicos, princesses and a-list celebrities. This designated national historic landmark has been completely renovated to offer the grace, style and service of a bygone era with the modern luxuries today's travelers require. Overlooking Travis Park, our downtown San Antonio hotel is three blocks to both the Alamo and the Riverwalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The St. Anthony, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St Anthony Hotel
Wyndham San Antonio
St Anthony Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing