We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
551
123
46
23
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
123
46
23
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravis parklibrary cafebeautiful hotelthe river walkrooftop pooldouble sinksturn down serviceroom servicejunior suiterooms are modernwalk in showermini barguest servicestwo blocksmajestic theaterbottled waterhotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 771 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This was without a DOUBT the best service I have received from a hotel ANYWHERE in the US or internationally. All of the staff went above and beyond what was expected of them. I planned a small wedding renewal and they made sure it went off without a hitch. The managers Edward and Jeff were unbelievably accommodating. Soloman at the front desk so friendly. Pira and Frank at the pool deck kept the water and cocktails flowing with always a smile- Kelly Haynie could not have been friendlier and provided me with so much useful information. Don't miss Fernando playing his lovely guitar in the lobby. He is a REAL GEM. Maid service so very pleasant to talk to!!!! Do not miss this lovely, renovated hotel. You will enjoy every minute.

Room Tip: The suites are quite roomy!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank amster33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The St. Anthony is a beautiful and historic hotel in the heart of San Antonio. Although not located right on the River Walk, the St. Anthony is only a few blocks from both the River Walk and the Alamo.
While the hotel's facade and lobby are charming and vintage, the rooms are modern and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was huge and gorgeous!
The outdoor rooftop pool is incredible! My husband used the Fitness Center and said that it was great too.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
A minor complaint would be that there was only one person working at the check-in desk on a Friday afternoon about 5:00pm when there were 6 people waiting in line.
Overall I was very pleased with our experience at the St. Anthony and would highly recommend it to others!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolynvonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We stayed at the St. Anthony hotel and loved the property. The hotel recently renovated maintained the original paneling, historically preserved architecture and opulent draperies, fabrics and coloring. The bedrooms and bathrooms are large sized with plenty of space. The toiletries are very nice - Elemis or Byredo - both fabulous. The rooms are supplied with a nice bathrobe and plenty of towels. Our room had a nice sitting area at the end of the bed along with a separate desk. My only complaint is the valet parking charge of $39. Although they quickly brought our car to us when requested, $39 is the highest price I have ever paid for valet parking at a hotel (higher than the Ritz in NOLA and other luxury hotels). We also visited Rebelle at the hotel and another hotel bar - both were wonderful! There is a small bar on the first floor with wood paneling, tvs -- nice quiet atmosphere with a great bartender. And Rebelle in the hotel is a lot of fun, great energy, fantastic food and amazing drinks. We will return for another stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The hotel was architecturally beautiful with excellent decor. The staff provided great service. If you don't choose valet parking, read the information prior to to your visit on parking options. They provide self parking close by that worked well. Would absolutely visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elc197758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

As a local here in San Antonio, sometimes a quick escape is necessary. I always lean on the St Anthony to fit the bill. I have stayed here several times. It's a historic property that has a great feel to it. I have stayed at other Luxury Collection Properties all throughout the US, The St. Anthony never misses the mark. I worked with Laura Gonzales in the executive office, she was extremely attentive to even the most minor detail ensuring that the stay would be flawless. The location of the property allows easy access to the River Walk and other San Antonio attractions. However there are fantastic onsite food options and three different bars, so its very easy to just remain on the property! Weather permitting the roof top pool is wonderful! I have stayed most of the River Walk hotels but the St. Anthony is the one that I always choose.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gotravelingbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews