We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome ToGo”

Nicha's Comida Mexicana
Ranked #127 of 5,053 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican
Neighbourhood: Harlandale
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Harlandale
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

I haven't gotten the chance to dine in, but recently used Uber Eats to order food from this location. The food we received was so delicious and had incredibly generous portions. I suggest the Chicken Tortilla Soup or the Green Chile Enchiladas!

Thank Darian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Guest Relations Manager at Nicha's Comida Mexicana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hi Darian!
Great suggestions! We look forward to having the chance to have you dine in at our restaurant. We know that you'll love it even more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Great place for any type of party will accommodate large parties. Love the foods everything is fresh. Open daily expect Sunday. Friendly employees. Very clean.

Thank agacosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Guest Relations Manager at Nicha's Comida Mexicana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for sharing your review! Come back again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

It kinda reminded me of the Midwest. Was hoping for flavor. They had no spice and the margaritas are sweat! If this is what you are looking for go her. I was let down. Thought it was going to be awesome because it was packed.

Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Guest Relations Manager at Nicha's Comida Mexicana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We serve classic Mexican and Tex-Mex dishes. We appreciate your comments, and hope to have you back for a visit that you'll truly enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Stumbled upon this place on trip advisor and decided to give it a shot. This is some of the best mexican food I have eaten. My son devoured the queso, the enchiladas were delicious and my husband enjoyed the street tacos. I would definitely eat here again and would highly suggest it to anyone visiting the San Antonio area!

Thank Lana0019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Guest Relations Manager at Nicha's Comida Mexicana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hey Lana!
We're happy to know that you enjoyed your visit! Thanks a lot for recommending us. :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We came here for dinner around 7pm. The food and service were very good. We got street tacos, enchiladas and quesadillas, all were excellent. Highly recommend this place for great Mexican food.

Thank Cdtyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Guest Relations Manager at Nicha's Comida Mexicana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Good afternoon!
Thank you for sharing your review on your experience at our restaurant. Your recommendation is appreciated. :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Nicha's Comida Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing