We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Yellow Rose Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Marriott Plaza San Antonio(San Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Fairmount(San Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
194
32
5
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
32
5
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbordeaux roomoff street parkingmagnolia roomking william neighborhoodguenther housewithin walking distancethe river walkcoffee and juicetwo blockswalked everywhereroom was spaciouslocation was perfectstayed nightshostsmadhatterriverwalk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Stayed in the Bordeaux room. Beautiful! Short walk to the Riverwalk (the less touristy part) and downtown. Cool area of town (King William District) with beautiful mansions lining the streets, that I did not know about prior to booking the B&B. Deb was very helpful and accommodating. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Its been a bit since my visit, but I still remember it fondly. The room was darling. It was easy to pretend that we were visiting a Texas from the past. The food was good and the owner was very friendly. We were treated very well and found the area very quiet and pleasant to walk in.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Rlisa_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

I stay at B & B's often. This one exceeded expectations. Deb is gifted with hospitality! Spacious, relaxing rooms. The large breakfasts-- the best I've had anywhere. I came exhausted and left refreshed.

Stayed: November 2015
3  Thank bikergirl769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015

During our round trip in Texas we (a french couple in our 60's) stayed 3 night at this place.
It is a fantastic place. The room is very large, confortable, well decorated and very quiet.
The location, in a beautiful historique area, is very good and it is possible to reach San Antonio downtown by walking. There is also several restaurant close to the house.
And the breakfasts! great home made breakfasts, changing every morning.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bernard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We enjoyed our stay at A Yellow Rose Bed and Breakfast. Loved walking around the neighborhood. The room was real clean. The bed was fabulous comfortable with quality thread-count sheets. Very nice shower. We were able to walk to all the things we came to San Antonio to do. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DD F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews