We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$152
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$251
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$272
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,516)
Filter reviews
2,516 results
Traveller rating
2,263
192
40
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,263
192
40
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pearlterrace roomunique hotelturn down servicethe riverhotel experiencebrewerylardermargaritaturndownfireplacestaycationrepurposedriverwalkconciergetexasdowntown
Filter
Updating list...
589 - 594 of 2,516 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Converted "Pearl" beer brewery into comfortable hotel. Keeps the old industrial charm and adds modern amenities. On the new section of the Riverwalk away from noise and crowds. Easy walk along the river to the touristy section of the Riverwalk if desired. Great service.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank FlightRisk107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We had a one night stay celebrating our 60th birthdays and a quick honeymoon. We happened to be in San Antonio for the weekend after watching grandchildren the night before, and decided to stay a night. We had eaten at Cured in the area about a year and half ago, and had said we wanted to go back and stay at the Hotel Emma and explore the area. What better celebration than our birthdays and a honeymoon (We had married the weekend before.)? For me, this was one of the more expensive hotels I've stayed at, but it was a special treat and didn't disappoint. Our room was in the older section with the original concrete floors and brick walls, but that is what we requested. The amenities were excellent, the bathroom was beautiful and the Waterworks fixtures were perfect with the decor. We were offered a choice between two welcome cocktalsl upon arrival and they were handcrafted in the Library, not a mass produced tray of generic cocktails. We then wandered outside to one of the bars in order to watch the UT-Oklahoma football game. Unfortunately my Horns lost. Next year!! For dinner we headed back to Cured since we enjoyed it so much before. The area offers a variety of places to visit all within walking distance. We had a nightcap at the hotel when we returned and then had breakfast at Supper the next morning. We sat outside and it was marvelous. Food was excellent with fresh, unique choices. That Sunday morning there was a Farmer's Market on the green behind the hotel which was another pleasant surprise. Lots of families and fun tents to visit. If you plan to stay at the Hotel Emma, I'd highly recommend scheduling when the Farmer's Market will be operating. The whole industrial decor of the hotel is unique and interesting. Service was impeccable and I'd highly recommend the Hotel Emma for a stay. Oh, they also have a River Walk stop just outside if you want to experience the San Antonio River Walk, too. We didn't have enough time to enjoy all the activities, but will the next time we go.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chaille H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

With experience at other fine hotels, the Hotel Emma does not take second place to any of them! Everything, from check-in, to the excellently appointment room, to breakfast the next morning was simple extraordinary!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

I lived in San Antonio for 8 years in the mid 1990's and it's great to finally see a visionary non cookie cutter concept for a hotel and surrounding area to get executed. Hotel located in old Pearl Brewery is high funk. Rooms are great. Bathrooms are exceptional as are TV's. Location is ideal with lots of artisan shops within walking distance. Food and service are outstanding. The only negative is that is hard to find using google maps. GPS will take you to parking lot that is not directly across from the hotel. So just be aware. I'm not a huge Riverwalk fan so this new clustered concept is perfect. Check out culinary institute next door and visit the food hall as well. You can get a bite and sip a pint outside on the courtyard. Flawless execution of all the small details with the hotel esp the lobby. So very cool and unique. Complimentary cocktail in the lobby before 9PM and coffee in the AM starting at 6AM. It's very expensive but they deliver a first class experience. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank gyfto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I was in San Antonio for a business meeting, and ended up with a mini-vacation staying at Hotel Emma. From being warmly greeted by valet parking to the front desk - where they accommodated me with a room close to an elevator because of my broken foot - to being welcomed by each staff member as I went to my room. The hotel is beautiful and detailed perfectly. The room was perfect and comfortable and beautifully appointed. I love this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolinebS3101KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews