We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sit back and Enjoy”
Review of La Paloma Blanca

La Paloma Blanca
Ranked #234 of 5,107 Restaurants in San Antonio
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Alamo Heights
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I love coming to Paloma Blanca a couple of my very favorites are their Ceviche and have an Alamo Heights Margarita!! Everything is so yummy....Salute"

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank suzyo870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017

Good location, good view sitting at a table right next to the river, good food, good service... What is not to enjoy. It's a big restaurant with indoor and outdoor dining. We were initially the only couple in the restaurant but others joined as the dining hour marched on. Nice experience for a leisurely lunch.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

If the weather is good, it's lovely to sit outside with the fountains. Good service. Often busy. As for food, the delicious and light veggie chili relleno is a great low-guilt, high flavor choice. I hear the enchiladas are also excellent.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bella14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

It's been over a year since I was in San Antonio and ate and La Paloma Blanca, but I made myself one of its signature drinks (The '09 #2) and was reminded of what a great place it was. Even though it's in a strip mall and that might make you wonder about ambience, it's a lovely restaurant with a lovely patio and my wife and I spent one of our most memorably and pleasant evenings there. And, as you might guess, it has a great bar and a great selection of tequila-based cocktails.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Consistently really good Mexican food! Have to say though i miss the white chocolate tamales after dinner! :( They used to be complimentary- now sadly they are not even ont he menu- and i would have been mroe than glad to pay for them!!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank GlutsonCoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Paloma Blanca also viewed

 
San Antonio, TX
 

Been to La Paloma Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing