We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COLD FOOD”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #3,044 of 5,108 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Neighbourhood: Harlandale
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Went to dinner with my wife and very disappointed with the food. Angel our server was great just too bad the kitchen couldn't back him up to complete a great service to paying customers! I ordered steamed broccoli and it came out raw! Couldn't believe it! How hard is it to steam broccoli?!?!? Then my wife had the tenders and fries with a corn on the cob. So sad to say that the only thing hot was the corn! It was slow and even the manager confirmed it being slow so there was no reason for us to receive horrible food! It was a special occasion that easily got ruined by bad food. Not going back to this location!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank GOYOnANGELA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

While visiting the south park mall we stopped by Chili's & had there $10 meal a double cheese burger with fries, side salad & dessert the drink was extra & for a $1. I add an egg on the burger, it was totally delicious & very feeling. They got all kind of good deals at chili's.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank rodriguezjesser65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We were here last week for lunch - horrible! We ordered the new grass fed beef hamburgers - I was thrilled to see they had them. Mine was inedible! It tasted like it had been cooked, refrigerated and reheated - it was dry and hard and had that nasty refrigerated meat taste. There were chunks missing from one side of the patty - not sure what happened there. My husband's was not quite as bad as mine but was certainly not good. The fries were soggy - yuck.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank crcorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This Chili's is located in a mall location and has a lot of foot traffic. The service was very friendly and quick in taking orders and delivering meals. The meal itself however was a bit sub-par for a Chili's. Ordered a salad and the lettuce was a bit old.

Dining area needed a good cleaning however the restaurant was packed.

Dr. Marc
PS 63:7

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DrMarc9491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

The customer service was excellent by our server. Came in for dinner the night before a meeting. My bacon cheese hamburger was delicious. The staff handled the rush pretty good.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FlyingEagle86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing