We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Husband and wife”

Sea Island Shrimp House
Ranked #12 of 128 Quick Bites in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Uptown Loop
Description: Sea Island Shrimp House specializes in wild-caught Texas Gulf shrimp. Guest favorites include Lemon Pepper Fish and Shrimp, Charbroiled Shrimp, Shrimp Salad, Stuffed Shrimp, Shrimp Linguine, and more. We also serve Grilled Salmon, Rainbow Trout, Gulf Oysters on the Half Shell, Catfish, and Flounder, when available. Not a seafood fan? Enjoy our juicy Steaks, Burgers, Beef Kabobs and Grilled Chicken. Soups, salads and a variety of appetizers, including Shrimp Cocktail, Mexican Shrimp Cocktail, Calamari, Ceviche and more keep our guests coming back time after time!
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

We ate there today. The meals we had were the grilled shrimp and grilled salmon. It was delicious. The girl at the register was not especially friendly, but still nice enough. We asked to have hush puppies instead of the baguette bread and the bread cane out instead. When I went to let them know, the gentleman was very courteous and promptly got the hush puppies. We eat at Sea Island most time we get to SA as it serves good food.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank marilynstroble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2018

The folks at the food pick up station are asleep at the switch.

No silverware. No tartar sauce. No shrimp sauce.

Food is still terrific but definitely some training in order for the staff.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Texasleaguer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Great little casual Shrimp House that looks like a Shrimp boat!
Must try the oysters...cold and delicious.
Of course all the Shrimp dishes are very good and priced moderately.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jodelkraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Went for late lunch, but still a good number of people , popular place been there I know 40 years and always had been pleased but this last time not so , the employee in front are very knowledgeable and friendly price is ok , tea is great and get all the lemons you want it is self serve but when I got my food it was cold and the fish was way undercooked actually partial raw and heard other say their fish wasn’t cooked so I probley won’t go back again and have been many times in the last 40 years it’s a shame 1 bad cook? Can ruin my thoughts of a once good place oh and it could be cleaned a little more and restrooms are like old gas station

4

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Allen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

So we went here for lunch and this sea island has been here for 30 years so I expected it to be a little run down but it’s in good shape and the menus changed a bit and it’s a little expensive but that’s ok all in all a pretty good visit

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank GhostlyAcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Island Shrimp House also viewed

 

Been to Sea Island Shrimp House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing