We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and spa with great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Ranked #2 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

We celebrated my birthday here. Excellent service and personal touches. Great river walk location and really close to a place to get tickets and hop on the boat. (Boat ride was fun in the evening with the kiddos, especially with all the Christmas lights up).

The staff was so kind to my children (even had glasses of milk waiting in our room for them). The room was spacious and the tub was large enough for the family. Ha! Loved the bath salts from the spa.

Enjoyed my facial at the spa. We had numerous dinners and breakfasts at the onsite restaurant. It was wonderful too. Great service and lots of gluten free options.

I hope to return!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank AustinMarathonRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 340 of 1,591 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2016

This hotel and spa is the best. We have tried a couple of the other hotels and we will never go back to them. The Mokara treats you like you are someone special. Being treated like you count is a treat in itself. When you first walk into the lobby you are greeted by the aroma of leather and in the spa you will be greeted by the aroma of mango. If I could change anything at this hotel it would be the bed. I am accustomed to a memory foam bed and as their beds are good they are not the best for me. But there are always ways around that. We bring our own memory foam topper and they put it on the bed for us. You will have all the bottled water you can drink as well as being given a plush robe and a new pair of slippers during your stay. Your bed gets turned down for you every evening. We come to this hotel around 2 to 3 times a year. The treatment at the spa is absolutely the best. The technicians cater to your every wish and desire. My husband and I have not found anything wrong with this hotel in all the times we have been here. We just love, love, love this place.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Local77833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Incredible hotel! All it provides is 5 Star plus! My #2 hotel in the USA (#1 is The London Hotel in NYC). Would highly recommend it to everyone traveling to San Antonio or if you need a business meeting location.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 721charleed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

My wife and I have been staying on the riverwalk for our anniversary almost every Christmas season for 18 years, and have been trying to stay here for a while but it never worked out until this trip. It is a little on the expensive side but for special occasions it's well worth the price. This is our "get away from the office and kids" trip. We enjoy walking around the riverwalk, going to the little shops, eating at different restaurants, and whatever else we find.

I booked this trip back in July, I think. Originally, it was for 3 nights but in late October we decided to add another night. There were no issues at all adding the 4th night when we talked to reservations. In fact, any contact we had with staff, over the phone or otherwise, was professionally handled. Everyone was polite and courteous throughout the process of making reservations, scheduling a massage for my wife with the spa, ordering room service, meeting with the spa and hotel concierges... well you get the idea.

Lets talk about the room. I opted for a spa level room. These rooms are on the 2nd floor, same as the spa (this allowed my wife to walk about 30 steps to her massage, in her robe, ready to go). It's kind of a small room but big enough for us. We had a good river view with a small balcony. I always enjoy people-watching on the riverwalk but the weather kept us off the balcony most of the trip. The bathroom had a nice jetted tub, which we didn't use, and a separate shower. The bed was very nice, plenty of pillows, soft mattress, and soft linens.

About the spa; I had scheduled the 100 min. Swedish massage for my wife. She thoroughly enjoyed it. I did take a brief walk through the men's side but I didn't use the facility. You have full use of the dry and wet saunas and whirlpool tub for your entire stay.

The room service was quick, and the food was fantastic. We ordered breakfast a couple of mornings and were more than satisfied with the oatmeal, the omelet, and the continental breakfast.

Overall, this is great little hotel with an excellent location right on the riverwalk. We will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Choose a spa room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fudiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Great experience at this hotel, loved the perks. Free room service hot tea, coffee or water available at any time. The second floor has the spa located on it so try to get that floor. Also ask for a riverfront view ! I loved sitting on the Balcony watching the people passing by while drinking hot tea. In the evening the turn down service laid out complimentary slippers that you are able to keep.

My favorite thing about the hotel was the wonderful scent!

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are on the spa floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamiefromtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Contessa
#5 of 357 in San Antonio
3,330 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Emma
Hotel Emma
#1 of 357 in San Antonio
2,190 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#24 of 357 in San Antonio
4,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#7 of 357 in San Antonio
3,191 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#16 of 357 in San Antonio
3,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mokara Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mokara Hotel and Spa

Address: 212 W. Crockett, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#1 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#3 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: €229 - €426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mokara Hotel and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Mokara Hotel & Spa, a relaxing retreat on San Antonio’s world-famous River Walk. Just steps from all the action yet worlds away, this inviting oasis has all the best creature comforts easily at hand, including luxurious accommodations, first-class amenities, fine dining and a full-service spa. Plus, our attentive staff is always available to make your stay in San Antonio a truly memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mokara Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mokara Hotel San Antonio
Watermark Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing