We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
US$225
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$76
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gibbs Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$156
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$272
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
598
158
90
40
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
158
90
40
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssustenio restaurantvirtual golfbeautiful hotella canterafront desksix flagsresort feeself parkingroom servicefiesta texasoutdoor poolhill countryfitness centervalet servicehotel restaurantcabanapiatto
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 921 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

I had a wonderful stay at the Eilan, the service was exceptional I had a wonderful checkin experience with J-M Phithllips, he was very welcoming and informative .
my checkout with Alicia was also awesome. this hotel has a wonderful staff, they were at capacity and I never felt like I couldn't get assistance with anything,
I travel all the time so impressing me takes going the extra mile and the staff here does that! the room was beautiful, the grounds were amazing

Room Tip: higher floors have amazing views, the coffee shop downstairs was very nice, we had some great gelato!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Our stay at Eilan was very nice. The hotel is impeccably clean and very well appointed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a romantic getaway. We spent our ten year anniversary here and were totally satisfied. The area has many nice restaurants and shopping and wine country is close by. Thank you Eilan!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

One of my college friends was having her bachelorette party this weekend. The actual party with the large group of friends was being hosted downtown on Saturday. The bride, myself and another best friend wanted to have a mini-celebration on Friday night and chose to stay at the Eilan Hotel and Spa. I wish SO MUCH that we had our festivities there on Saturday as well. Even though we stayed a very nice hotel downtown on Saturday, it seemed to pale in experience because we had just had an unforgettable experience at Eilan the night prior.
From the valet, front desk, bellman, and service at the restaurant- we did not encounter a single associate who did not exhibit amazing customer service. Although we did not meet a manager, I feel this also speaks on the management team, as you can always feel a particular vibe when you are somewhere where the associates genuinely care about taking care of the guest, and seem to enjoy their work environment.
Upon arrival, we were upgraded (unfortunately I did not get her name) to a beautiful room with a Terrace as a congratulations to the bride. The bellman Chris took care of us upon arrival and departure and was always so cheerful. The three of us had enough bags for ten people to stay a week!
Bruno and another gentleman in the valet (tall, young, blonde guy) were so quick with our vehicles when we were in a hurry Saturday morning for our morning activities in the city and brought us bottles of water for the ride.
I want to say her name was Alysia (she worked the front desk Saturday at 2pm) she was beyond helpful in helping us with a later checkout as we explained that we had no where to get ready for the downtown festivities because the other girls were decorating the hotel there and that there was 3 of us sharing 1 bathroom. We could have probably made checkout, but we were starving and wanted to eat at the restaurant downstairs before getting ready. Without her help, we would have been rushed, hungry, and not ready for the party.
If we ever called from the room with questions, Jackie at the front desk was very patient in walking us through confusions such as how to check the voicemail in the room.
After we checked out, we spent an hour enjoying happy hour at the bar. The bride was still feeling a bit hungover from festivities the night before and was drinking water. The bartender (I don't remember his name- Saturday at 5p) took the initiative to make her a bitters and club soda to help settle her stomach. She mentioned later that it really helped her feel better.
Saturday night, at the other hotel, we experienced front desk agents that would mention in front of us that they just wanted to go home, we had help with our baggage and were left saying "Chris was so much more friendly and didn't make us feel like we were simply an inconvenience" and when we checked out today, headed home to Houston, all of us girls agreed, that next time we are in San Antonio, we will ONLY stay at the Eilan Hotel & Spa- especially since we were so busy we didn't even have a change to visit the beautiful pool!
Our weekend was unforgettable thanks in large part to y'alls efforts. I hope the management recognizes that they have top tier hospitality staff who really pay attention to the little things.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boswellstephanie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful stay. The service and workers make sure that you have a great time while you are there. They greeted us by our names. The amenities are everything that is included with your stay really made it for a special time. Location cannot get any better. A lot of great shopping and great restaurants right across the street. They even provide a shuttle. We plan on coming back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alamoguy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

I spent a night with my wife at the Eilan and they did not disappoint. Valet service free upgrade and free apps at bar with valet.

Went to George's for a few drinks and went to the pool. I highly recommend this hotel for business pleasure or family. Great experience and I will be back for $200 a night.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews