We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lindsay S Wonderful Staff-Ruby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World
Ranked #233 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Lindsay S Wonderful Staff-Ruby”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Ruby at the front desk was awesome. She was so helpful and extremely nice. Best customer service. Highly recommend this hotel thanks to Ruby.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindsayS84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI240, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Dear Lindsay S,
Ruby was touched to be mentioned in your review. Thank you for taking time out to tell me about how important she was to your stay. Over the past few months we've made a lot of improvements to the hotel and everyone on the staff is beginning to get excited. Customer feedback has been very positive and this has the affect of making everyone try just a little bit harder. We're happy that your stay went well and hope you will come back and visit us again very soon.
Sincerely,
J. Paul Sala Jr.
General Manager
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West / SeaWorld
i0240@redroof.com 210-509-3434
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    17
    15
    16
    36
See reviews for
73
15
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2012

They have and show a complete understanding of customer service. Huge thanks to Mike, he was AMAZING! He went over and beyond for me and I am super appreciative! As well as Sarah! Matter of fact, all of the staff is very helpful. This hotel is totally accepting of my big dogs, which is hard to find in San Antonio.

Room Tip: The rooms are pretty sound proof. I have the king rm and it's more than spacious enough to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI240, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Dear Morgan G,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review telling us about your recent stay. I shared your comments with Mike and the rest of the staff and they indicated they were happy to help. It has been a pleasure having you as our guest and we are just glad that everything turned out alright.
Sincerely,
J. Paul Sala Jr.
General Manager
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West / SeaWorld
i0240@redroof.com 210-509-3434
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
179 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The room was nice. I stayed only overnight which is what it is great for... a cheap overnight hotel. Close by to many restaurants and a mall nearby. Would not recommend for family. Rooms average $40-50 per night. Include basic TV, a decent bed, and a small pool. VERY small reception area.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbrentharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI240, Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the San Antonio NW/Sea World Red Roof.

At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Again, thank you for your response, we hope you will consider using Red Roof Inn's again in the future. Especially, Red Roof Inn San Antonio NW/ Sea World


Respectfully,

Dave Vanderhoof
Interim General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

There are at least a dozen other hotels near this one, some within walking distance...go to one of them!!!

I have stayed at a Red Roof in before and thought this would be similar, boy was I wrong. My family and I checked in at about 9pm this past Friday; I went in to get the keys to our room, took the baggage carry out to my car loaded up and went in to our room, When we walked in we noticed the trash hadn't been taken out then we realized the beds were not made and that there were dirty towels on the bathroom floor still...wow, they gave us a dirty room. I went back downstairs and told them and got another room. I know miscommunication maybe the housekeepers skipped that room and forgot to tell the front desk, I won't hold it against them. Well...the next room we got I 'm pretty sure wasn't clean either. When I turned to go get my baggage cart the front desk staff ran to the room to make sure it was clean and then came in to tell me they were putting clean pillow cases on the bed. I'm pretty sure they made up that bed hastily before we made our way down the elevator and to the room. But still it gets worse. The room smelled of mold, the beds were so hard and uncomfortable, there were crumbs on the floor, Cheetos behind the tv, a gummy substance on the remote, the top cover was sticky, and there was hair in the mini fridge and all on the floor of the bathroom. Speaking of the bathroom, the bottom of the tub is black...I didn't even want to use it!! We would have went to another hotel but being July 4th weekend all the other places were booked unless we wanted to pay $250+ a night.

Until someone makes this place better you should not stay there!!!!! I was worried about bed bugs because all I did was itch and scratch while lying in the bed.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsMommy316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadeed71, Floating GM at Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World, responded to this review, 5 July 2011
Thank you for posting your concerns with our hotel during your stay. We would like to apologize for your experience as this is not something we would want repeated. Our team takes all of our guest concerns seriously and will immediately pass this information on and utilize it as a learning tool. Please be assured that all of your issues will be addressed promptly. We would like to extend an invitation for you to return so that you may see the improvements made since your departure.

Mark Forcelledo Floating GM
6880 NW Loop 410
San Antonio TX 78238
(210)509-3434 i0240@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Antonio hotels

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

This is a bare bones and very affordable place to sleep. No frills; like hairdryers or breakfast or internet....just a place to sleep. Guillermo is wonderful on the front desk and will do all he can to make your stay pleasant. The rooms are small, so go for the deluxe king. You will not regret it!

Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Phaedra57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadeed71, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World, responded to this review, 24 May 2011
Thank you for posting a comment about your stay at our hotel. We apologize that you were not happy with your accommodations and are currently working on all the issues you have described. Unfortunately during your stay these were issues that we are addressing at this very moment and look forward to providing our guest with these services in the near future. As you mentioned we do have great staff and Guillermo is one of our best Guest Service Representatives he is always willing to go above and beyond for our guest. Again we would like to thank you for your time and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#156 of 354 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld
Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld
#212 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#186 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Northwest Side
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
#116 of 354 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#185 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World

Property: Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World
Address: 6880 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78238-4200
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - SeaWorld/Northwest is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Sea World San Antonio. The hotel is also near San Antonio Intl Airport (SAT), I-410 and close to Six Flags Fiesta Texas, St. Mary's University, the Alamo, Freeman Coliseum and the ATT Center. This hotel is also conveniently located near San Fernando Cathedral, the RiverWalk, La Cantera Golf Course, Fort Sam Houston, Lackland Air Force Base and Ingram Park Mall. Whether you’re flying into San Antonio International Airport or driving, our easy to find location and amenities make Red Roof San Antonio - SeaWorld/ Northwest a great choice for both families and business travelers. Try our Superior King rooms--larger than our standard rooms, and offering more amenities such as in-room coffee, a microwave & refrigerator. Families vacationing in San Antonio should check out our Deluxe Double Rooms that have 2 full size beds, a microwave & refrigerator. All rooms offer free WiFi, in-room safes and flat screen TVs with “On Command Video” and a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. Our hotel has a friendly bilingual staff who speak both Spanish and English, interior and exterior corridors, fitness facility, outdoor pool, and weekly rates available. Enjoy our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing