We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at your own risk”

Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North
Ranked #217 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This was the worst stay I've ever had at any hotel. I found a baby roach crawling on the outside of my purse and the morning we were leaving we saw a bed bug crawling up the wall. We then opened the drawer where my daughters kept their clothes and found another bed bug. I ended up getting 3 bites on my arm. If you know anything about bed bugs you know where there is one there is more. We collected the bug and took it to the front desk where the man working didn't seem to care too much about our complaint. The manager on duty at the time said they had the room inspected when we left and said there was no confirmation of bed bugs. What more confirmation do you need if we brought you one and your own front desk employee saw the one in the drawer. For our trouble they offered us a $25 gift card to an eating establishment! Are you kidding me! We have reported this facility to the health dept and I would think twice about staying here. We had to be careful not to bring this home with us. Do not stay here the entire establishment should be shut down.

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelblack30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear rachelblack30,

Thank you for alerting us to a potential pest problem. Any issue related to pest alerts is quickly addressed through professional treatment and investigation. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We do hope that you'll change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area
and withholding your valuable recommendation of our hotel to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

Spent 7 nights, very clean and comfortable had no complaints. Staff was excellent answered all questions and concerns without hast. Continental breakfast was kept full. Kids spent a lot of time at the pool that had nice lounge chairs and tables w/ chairs
Very enjoyable stay

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Ray B,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North Hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with our breakfast services and the pool. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank roberthZ1025NK
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gregg H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Room was nasty! Door had been kicked in and lock was just hanging and had not even been fixed. Bathroom wall was cracked and very dirty and the sofa was nasty and stained. Sheets on bed had cigarette burns on them in a non smokers room and the a/c smelled so they had downy sheets in the vents.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 995guym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear 995guym,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We wish you would have informed the front desk staff regarding the inconvenience, as they would have gladly assigned you another room.. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situation like this will not happen again in the future.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Antonio
Northwest Side
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
#153 of 357 in San Antonio
260 reviews
Super 8 Universal City
#1 of 1 in Universal City
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sam Houston
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fo...
#197 of 357 in San Antonio
56 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Comfort Suites North IH 35
Comfort Suites North IH 35
#203 of 357 in San Antonio
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North

Address: 11202 N Interstate 35, San Antonio, TX 78233-5709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: €39 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Antonio - Interstate Highway 35 North Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing