We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,265)
Filter reviews
1,265 results
Traveller rating
638
373
149
54
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
373
149
54
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the river walk majestic theater valet parking full kitchen waffles street noise valet service per day corner room two blocks complimentary breakfast spacious room historic building business trip sofa bed indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 1,265 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Home2 is always a great place to stay. We were there for a concert at the Majestic that is a few steps away from the hotel. The only thing was a smelled of cigarettes on the passageway of the hotel...

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank josepL5889WF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Stayed here recently and found it to be interesting. It's an old building that has been renovated into a modern hotel. The ceiling in the room was super tall and the view outside the window is slightly obstructed by the concrete columns that were part of the architecture of the period. We were there on a Friday night and we could still hear some of the street noise of people partying outside. It wasn't super loud but what can you expect being right downtown?

I feel cleanliness of hotels in general is lacking. I took some photos of basic filth that is not what I would expect from a Hilton chain hotel.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor so you can enjoy a downtown view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

loved to be assisted in such caring way, I was able to interact with a lot of their staff, from valet parking to front desk, kitchen staff & house keeping. Seems that Human Resources made a terrific work by hiring such as nice people. Thank you San Antonio Home 2

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank gerardop39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

This was a nice hotel downtown within walking distance from major attractions. The price was great and the staff were all very helpful and courteous. We will definitely stay here again. Indoor pool was a little small but everything was very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank r0bfl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

This was easily the absolute best hotel I've ever stayed. The staff was super attentive and helpful. The cleanliness of the property is unbeatable. And the convenience that comes with the location is amazing! We'll be back, for sure!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AJohnsy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews