We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gibbs Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$151
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,223)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveller rating
618
361
144
53
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
361
144
53
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe river walkmajestic theatervalet parkingfull kitchenwafflesstreet noisevalet serviceper daythe breakfast areahistoric buildingcomplimentary breakfasttwo blocksroom was largeindoor poolbusiness tripdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Home2 is always a great place to stay. We were there for a concert at the Majestic that is a few steps away from the hotel. The only thing was a smelled of cigarettes on the passageway of the hotel...

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank josepL5889WF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Stayed here recently and found it to be interesting. It's an old building that has been renovated into a modern hotel. The ceiling in the room was super tall and the view outside the window is slightly obstructed by the concrete columns that were part of the architecture of the period. We were there on a Friday night and we could still hear some of the street noise of people partying outside. It wasn't super loud but what can you expect being right downtown?

I feel cleanliness of hotels in general is lacking. I took some photos of basic filth that is not what I would expect from a Hilton chain hotel.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor so you can enjoy a downtown view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

loved to be assisted in such caring way, I was able to interact with a lot of their staff, from valet parking to front desk, kitchen staff & house keeping. Seems that Human Resources made a terrific work by hiring such as nice people. Thank you San Antonio Home 2

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank gerardop39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

This was a nice hotel downtown within walking distance from major attractions. The price was great and the staff were all very helpful and courteous. We will definitely stay here again. Indoor pool was a little small but everything was very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank r0bfl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

This was easily the absolute best hotel I've ever stayed. The staff was super attentive and helpful. The cleanliness of the property is unbeatable. And the convenience that comes with the location is amazing! We'll be back, for sure!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AJohnsy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews