We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$251
View deal
Priceline
US$250
View deal
Vio.com
US$248
View deal
Expedia.comUS$255
Hotels.comUS$255
HurbUS$257
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
603
23
9
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
603
23
9
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river walk filtered water enchiladas front desk rooftop bar third floor valet service valet guys perfect location valet parking great stay amazing hotel san antonio riverwalk waffles love this hotel domingo otro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2022 via mobile

This hotel is so amazing! From the room to the friendly service it was such a great experience. I will defiantly stay here again. Cora in house keeping was so friendly and Kyle at Domingo’s provide wonderful service.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jpe28perez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 October 2022

We had a great stay at the Canopy! Great customer service and perfect location for Riverwalk activities. Don't forget the Briscoe Western Art Museum --- a quiet and beautiful oasis in the midst of the Riverwalk chaos. Natalie took care of us and made sure we had everything we needed. Thank you Natalie!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ambassador80577
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 October 2022 via mobile

Great overall experience. Natalie did a great job on our room each day. Food is great at the restaurant. Extreme concern for our satisfaction. Looking forward to coming back next year and have already booked our return trip. 200 characters is to much to ask for a written review

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michaeldO5359ZX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 October 2022 via mobile

My family and me love to stay at Canopy (specially my kids) because of their location, their new and modern facilities, being right at the scenic River Walk, and other attractions, shops, restaurants, etc. It’s only 10-15min away from ATT Center where we attended to see good concerts and games, and of course all staff is very helpful and polite, special mention to our 16th floor housekeeping lady (Natalie) she is being amazing the 2 times in less than a week that we been there for different reasons, different kind of rooms each time, but great service, neat and clean, and everything is ready to use and / or enjoy. We like so much that we scheduled the next two trips already to stay at Canopy San Antonio.
- JRGG, Austin TX

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank josegamino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 September 2022 via mobile

We have stayed at this Hilton property since it opened, as we have visited San Antonio.
However, we were quite disappointed this time. Primarily for 2 reasons:
1. There was an aggravated dog left in the room next door that barked for well over an hour in the early mornings on 2 days, which prevented us from getting our morning sleep.
2. Then, much to our dismay after enjoyed the quality of food and the accompanying hospitality & service that we experienced the past couple of times that we stayed at this Hilton property, the Food & Beverage service was simply tragic!!!
The first evening we attempted to make an online reservation for dinner, and the Hotel’s site stated that no reservations were permitted via their terminal.
Therefore, my wife and I physically went down there and they said the only table available was this very uncomfortable high-table. My wife requested one of the lower-sitting tables, and we were informed that they were already reserved. We witnessed 2 tables that remained empty the entire time we were there. No courtesy was extended to us to re-locate to either table, even upon three or four of our personal requests.
We were able to set up reservations for the next 2 mornings, so we could eat breakfast and return to our room to take care of morning emails, etc., prior to enjoying the Riverwalk.
Both times, the tables we requested by the waterfront were given to others.
And on the last day, we were forced to wait almost 40 minutes for our coffee due to some given excuse.
And for 2 mornings in a row, they had no avocado available fir “Avocado Toast” my Wife requested.
Needless to say, we remain disappointed, and question our future stays while visiting San Antonio.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 472charlesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews