We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,403)
Filter reviews
2,403 results
Traveller rating
1,448
622
190
79
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,448
622
190
79
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception the river walk made to order omelets managers reception corner suite valet parking free happy hour separate bedroom san antonio riverwalk free drinks complimentary breakfast living area valet staff beautiful hotel would definitely stay here again easy access per day
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 2,403 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We had a good experience the first time we stayed here, but this time around we enjoyed our stay even more. Maybe it was because we were familiar w the area. It's within walking distance of pretty much all of the river walk area. Both times we tried catching and Uber and both times the drivers struggled to find the hotel entrance--there is a lot of construction in the area.

When we arrived, it was a Saturday night around 10pm. The entryway was packed and the valet was struggling to keep up. He took our keys and didn't give us a ticket, which was a problem in the morning. I literally had to help the morning valet find my keys in the key box. Luckily we weren't in a hurry, so it wasn't a problem. That said, I recommend waiting for a ticket even if they say it's not necessary.

Check-in was efficient and quick, since I had done online check-in. The staff was friendly and helpful.

The room was clean and roomy. We had a great view of the pool and enjoyed the layout of the room.

We will be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank TravelLover8098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thanks for the great feedback regarding your recent stay experience. We strive to create guests for life by providing an outstanding product and exceptional service and I am happy that despite the challenge upon arrival we were able to achieve that goal with you during your time with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again when your travels bring you back to San Antonio.

Joe Melton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Had a reunion of old friends in San Antonio and found a two bedroom suite at the Embassy Suites. What a wonderful room. The living room in the middle of the suite afforded us a lovely meeting place and when we wanted we could retreat to our individual rooms. The breakfast was so plentiful - a nice start to a day touring the area and nearby Riverwalk and Alamo. Afternoon snacks and beverages were welcome after a day sightseeing. We had a WONDERFUL time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thanks for the great feedback regarding your recent stay experience. We strive to be a part of great memories made while visiting San Antonio and I am happy we were able to achieve that goal with you and your friends during your time with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again when your travels bring you back to San Antonio.

Joe Melton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Love staying here when we have to stay downtown. The taxes on these hotels sometimes makes it impossible. The staff here is the best and I can't say enough about the BEST BREAKFAST. We always seem to get the corner room on Houston Street facing the River and enjoy the views. The only problem encountered was with the new ownership of the restaurant. They had issues with charging our dinner to our room and refused to allow us to take our drinks to our room in THEIR glasses. FIRST TIME FOR THIS ONE????? But, Embassy Suits is well located for other famous places like Bohannans and The Palm. Both of these are within walking distance and EXCELLENT!!!

Room Tip: Always ask for a River View Room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thanks for the great feedback regarding your recent stay experience. We strive to create guests for life by providing an outstanding product and exceptional service and I am happy that despite the challenges with your restaurant billing we were able to achieve that goal with you during your most recent stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again when your travels bring you back to San Antonio.

Joe Melton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Love the suite, comfortable room, and great location. Very friendly staff. Not sure how old hotel is, may need a little updating in some areas, but for the most part it was excellent. We had a reunion party stay at hotel, heard no complaints from anyone. the Happy Hour made a convenient place for gathering

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank marliesbearden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thanks for the great feedback regarding your recent stay experience. We strive to be a part of great memories made while visiting San Antonio and I am happy we were able to achieve that goal with you during your time with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again when your travels bring you back to San Antonio.

Joe Melton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Restaurant was outstanding. Best salad and rolls EVER! Steak was grilled to perfection. The cotton candy was a fun treat. Waitress and staff were very professional and took good care of us. The traveling martini and salad bars were a nice touch. The restaurant had an elegant and comforting feel to it. The only thing that would have made it better was to have met Chef Dady!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank E1617WAcindyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thanks for the great feedback regarding your recent dining experience. We strive to be a part of great memories made while visiting San Antonio and I am happy we were able to achieve that goal with you during your time with us. We look forward to having you stay with us when your travels bring you back to San Antonio.

Joe Melton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews