We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms close to river walk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Ranked #18 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Great stay at this hotel. Rooms are very spacious with a couch, table and mini kitchen. Hole has a small walkout balcony, free breakfast, and free happy hour open bar.

Great location on the river walk makes this an a great place for with business or pleasure.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank mmunson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thanks for the great feedback regarding your recent stay experience. We take great pride in the product and service we provide our guests and I am happy we were able to create an exceptional experience for you during your time with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again when your travels bring you back to San Antonio.

Joe Melton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 69 of 2,193 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We had a good experience the first time we stayed here, but this time around we enjoyed our stay even more. Maybe it was because we were familiar w the area. It's within walking distance of pretty much all of the river walk area. Both times we tried catching and Uber and both times the drivers struggled to find the hotel entrance--there is a lot of construction in the area.

When we arrived, it was a Saturday night around 10pm. The entryway was packed and the valet was struggling to keep up. He took our keys and didn't give us a ticket, which was a problem in the morning. I literally had to help the morning valet find my keys in the key box. Luckily we weren't in a hurry, so it wasn't a problem. That said, I recommend waiting for a ticket even if they say it's not necessary.

Check-in was efficient and quick, since I had done online check-in. The staff was friendly and helpful.

The room was clean and roomy. We had a great view of the pool and enjoyed the layout of the room.

We will be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank TravelLover8098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thanks for the great feedback regarding your recent stay experience. We strive to create guests for life by providing an outstanding product and exceptional service and I am happy that despite the challenge upon arrival we were able to achieve that goal with you during your time with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again when your travels bring you back to San Antonio.

Joe Melton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Had a reunion of old friends in San Antonio and found a two bedroom suite at the Embassy Suites. What a wonderful room. The living room in the middle of the suite afforded us a lovely meeting place and when we wanted we could retreat to our individual rooms. The breakfast was so plentiful - a nice start to a day touring the area and nearby Riverwalk and Alamo. Afternoon snacks and beverages were welcome after a day sightseeing. We had a WONDERFUL time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thanks for the great feedback regarding your recent stay experience. We strive to be a part of great memories made while visiting San Antonio and I am happy we were able to achieve that goal with you and your friends during your time with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again when your travels bring you back to San Antonio.

Joe Melton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Love staying here when we have to stay downtown. The taxes on these hotels sometimes makes it impossible. The staff here is the best and I can't say enough about the BEST BREAKFAST. We always seem to get the corner room on Houston Street facing the River and enjoy the views. The only problem encountered was with the new ownership of the restaurant. They had issues with charging our dinner to our room and refused to allow us to take our drinks to our room in THEIR glasses. FIRST TIME FOR THIS ONE????? But, Embassy Suits is well located for other famous places like Bohannans and The Palm. Both of these are within walking distance and EXCELLENT!!!

Room Tip: Always ask for a River View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thanks for the great feedback regarding your recent stay experience. We strive to create guests for life by providing an outstanding product and exceptional service and I am happy that despite the challenges with your restaurant billing we were able to achieve that goal with you during your most recent stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again when your travels bring you back to San Antonio.

Joe Melton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Love the suite, comfortable room, and great location. Very friendly staff. Not sure how old hotel is, may need a little updating in some areas, but for the most part it was excellent. We had a reunion party stay at hotel, heard no complaints from anyone. the Happy Hour made a convenient place for gathering

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank marliesbearden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thanks for the great feedback regarding your recent stay experience. We strive to be a part of great memories made while visiting San Antonio and I am happy we were able to achieve that goal with you during your time with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again when your travels bring you back to San Antonio.

Joe Melton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 357 in San Antonio
3,186 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#17 of 357 in San Antonio
3,269 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#24 of 357 in San Antonio
4,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Contessa
#5 of 357 in San Antonio
3,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown

Address: 125 E. Houston St., San Antonio, TX 78205-2247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#16 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: €139 - €303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk – Downtown hotel is set on the banks of the San Antonio River in the vibrant heart of San Antonio, Texas. Grab a bargain at the Mexican Market or discover the rides and attractions of Six Flags® Fiesta Texas or SeaWorld® San Antonio. All guest suites at this beautiful San Antonio Riverwalk hotel offer more space and flexibility, with separate sleeping and living areas, and a wide range of thoughtful amenities. Relax with the two flat screen 32-inch TVs, or keep up with work at the flexible work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing