We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good area of town to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM
Ranked #126 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017

My wife and me spent the weekend at the Residence Inn @ The RIM for a little get away. This is a newer hotel and shares a very nice pool with a sister hotel adjacent to it. We had a suite on the top floor overlooking the pool and really enjoyed the high ceilings (I don't think the lower floors have it) and modern look to the suite. Bed and couch were your usual Marriott furniture, it ok but not high end.
Service was very good and all of our requests were taken care of fast and done right. The staff does a great job and I was pleased with their flexibility and follow up.
I think the only thing I didn't really like was the paper plates for the breakfast buffet.... I found the real plates and silverware under the cabinet so I just used those.

The RIM area offers tons of shopping and dinning options and it's all right there so its easy. If Six Flags is your thing it's just across the highway.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Jeff H, we are so pleased your weekend getaway was everything you had hoped and that our staff was attentive to your needs throughout. It was our pleasure to have you and glad you enjoyed your accommodations with the pleasant view. Please come back and see us again soon for another relaxing and wonderful experience. All the best.

Regards,
Troy Chontas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and new. The room we were is was very spacious. The staff were accommodating and friendly, the breakfast was good and the location convenient. If we ever need a hotel in this area that allows pets, this will be our first choice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Overall, my experience with this hotel was great. Nothing to complain about really except for one thing- no shuttle to Six Flags. Me and my daughter tagged along with my husband on his business trip here and we chose this hotel because how close it was to Six Flags. After we checked in, I asked the person at the desk if there was a shuttle to Six Flags?? She replied there is a shuttle but it will not take you to Six Flags, but it will take you to Target, which is literally located about 400 yards from the hotel. So in order for us to take the shuttle to six flags we would have to get dropped off at target and than basically walk over there. Let me remind you that you would need to cross the busy frontage road. So I was kind of upset by this experience because why would you have six flags stated in your hotel name yet do not provide a daily shuttle over there? Me and my daughter did go to six flags on one of the days and drove there and paid the $25.01 parking fee. As we were walking to the entrance, I noticed other hotel shuttles and moms and dads dropping people off in a special area for shuttles. Doesn't make sense to me. So from the hotel, once you cross under the freeway, stand in the right lane to park at six flags. But if dropping someone off stay in the left lane to do that. I hope this helps other future guests.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Texas_Traveler77377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel because it was across the highway from Fiesta Texas. We checked in the evening following our visit to the theme park.

"What brings you to San Antonio," the desk clerk asked.

Sunburnt and dehydrated, followed by my lethargic family, I managed to mumble something about "Fiesta Texas," to which he responded, "We get a lot of people here for that. You can see the fireworks from our parking lot."

He then handed us our room key, as well as my "amenity" for being Marriott Silver -- a bottle of water, a pack of jelly beans, and a pack of peanuts.

We took an elevator (the doors of which were adorned with a theme park advertisement) to our floor and stumbled into our room. With a queen bed and a pull-out sofa bed, there was plenty of room for all of us to sleep.

But, then, when I pulled out the sofa bed and looked in the closet for the linens, there were none. It was fixed with a call to the front desk and delivery about 20 minutes later, but it was a magnified inconvenience considering all I wanted to do was go to sleep.

We finally got the kids settled and the lights out when a "boom" cracked from outside. I opened the drapes, looked over toward Fiesta Texas, and saw the firework display.

The girls rolled out of bed and stared in awe at the show. A front row seat to the display, without actually having to fight the crowds and traffic? We totally won there.

Breakfast the next day was... well... Residence Inn breakfast. Eggs, sausage, some bread items, cereal, yogurt, and waffles. One of the attendants was a lifesaver, helping my older daughter with the syrup dispenser while I juggled several plates and bowls.

As we were leaving, a member of the cleaning staff was chatting with another family, asking where they were headed to next and wishing them a safe journey. Then, when my toddler dumped a bowl of Froot Loops on the lobby floor, someone was immediately there to sweep it up.

I generally got the vibe that the hotel was staffed by people who took pride in their work and did their best to make those staying with them feel welcome and comfortable. Most importantly, this hospitality and consideration extended to our children.

As I foresee numerous trips to Northwest San Antonio in the coming years, this Residence Inn will remain at the top of our list.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jrryager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear jrryager,
Thank you for staying with us and for acknowledging the outstanding service you received at Residence Inn San Antonio Six Flags. It is wonderful to hear such great feedback about our staff and how they took care of you and your family. I am also glad that your room suited your needs so well and that you were able to see the fireworks from your window. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Best,
Troy Chontas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

My husband had to travel to San Antonio for a few days for work so my son and I decided to tag along. I was a little nervous beforehand, because I knew I had to keep a toddler entertained all day and in a hotel of all places. Not the easiest of tasks! Needless to say, I shouldn't have been worried! The location is great and there are numerous shops and restaurants around. I also noticed on the way in that there is a Top Golf and iFly very close by. Two things everyone needs to try! The complimentary breakfast was great and full of things my kiddo would eat. I even had to ask a member of the staff to keep an eye on my son for me so I could fix our plates. She happily obliged and this momma is so thankful. The rooms are very nice and clean. Overall, I am very pleased with this facility and wouldn't mind staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KaciB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear KaciB123,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We love hearing that your stay was enjoyable. Our associates work to provide a pleasant stay in an effort to become your hotel of choice when in the area. We look forward to your family's return trip.

Best,
Troy Chontas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio North West at The Rim
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio At The Rim
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Northwest Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM

Address: 5707 Rim Pass, San Antonio, TX 78257-9544 (Formerly Residence Inn San Antonio Six Flags® at The RIM)
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#61 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#78 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: €102 - €285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended hotel stays are a breeze when you have all the comforts of home at the Residence Inn by Marriott San Antonio Six Flags® at The Rim! Enjoy custom bedding, a fully equipped kitchen featuring a full-size refrigerator, microwave and stovetop, plus a living area with flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi. This San Antonio Six Flags Marriott hotel is ideally located by The Rim Shopping Center and Six Flags Fiesta Texas. Other nearby attractions includes the San Antonio Riverwalk, San Antonio Zoo, SeaWorld San Antonio and the University of Texas San Antonio. Unwind in our fitness center, outdoor pool and Sport Court. Enjoy a great start to the day at our free hot breakfast buffet offering a variety of healthy and indulgent options and end your day at our evening hospitality hour Mon-Wed. Our San Antonio hotel is pet-friendly so you can keep the family together (non-refundable pet fee applies). Residence Inn San Antonio Six Flags at The Rim hotel is perfect whether you are staying one night or thirty! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Antonio 6 Flags At The Rim
Residence Inn San Antonio Six Flags At The Rim Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing