We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Emily Morgan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$235
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mokara Hotel and Spa(San Antonio)
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Gibbs Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
US$105
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$326
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,701)
Filter reviews
1,701 results
Traveller rating
962
458
155
75
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
962
458
155
75
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationgarden tubalamo viewhaunted hotelthe river walkwarm cookiesdouble treedirectly across the streetvalet parkingbeautiful hotelwithin walking distancehistoric buildingcorner roomvalet servicegreat roomconvention centerdowntown area
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,701 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

do not trust this place, there lack of competence, empathy and advocacy ruined our 10 year anniversary. The concierge is a joke as is the valet/ doormen. The room service food is nothing more than a hamburger or a chicken wrap.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank neimeier1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Emily Morgan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're saddened to learn about your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for any concerns about the service you received. We want all our guests to feel welcome and we'll speak with the staff involved. In addition, we're sorry for any disappointment with the room service menu. We'll keep your comments in mind for future improvements and we'd be grateful for the chance to offer you the friendly, high-quality accommodations you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Right next door to The Alamo and easy walking distance to everything else, including The River Walk, the local Mission Bus to tour the four old beautiful Missions, and San Fernando Cathedral.
The light/music show on the façade of San Fernando was absolutely amazing!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Emily Morgan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Anita,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Emily Morgan Hotel. It is terrific that you appreciated our location next to the Alamo and close to many other attractions in the San Antonio area. Also, it is wonderful that you enjoyed the light/music show at the cathedral. The next time you visit the area, we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It's a historic building which means that rooms and layout have to adopt to the available space. My room was ok, comfy bed and a massive shower stall in lieu of a tub. AC worked just fine, so did the elevators...every time. For those expecting special 'experiences', the 11th floor was ok. The occasional strange noises but that's expected in a building with such rich history.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank reisenderjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Emily Morgan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our historic charm combined with modern conveniences like a spacious shower and comfortable bed. Being comfortable while away from home is so important and we're delighted that our cozy accommodations helped make this possible. If you're in the area again, we'd be honored to host you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE! The AC does not work, and the room layout is awkward to say the least, as the only thing separating the bathroom and the bedroom area is about 2 feet of carpet and a sliding glass door, therefore eliminating all privacy for guest. The elevator situation is a nightmare, and there are no stairs to get to the rooms unless you let yourself in through the hotel restaurant’s kitchen and take those stairs. There was a fire alarm malfunction that caused the entire hotel to be evacuated on a rainy day early in the morning as well. Now the absolute worst part of the ordeal that we are STILL dealing with 3 month later...the staff obviously do not know how to properly maintain their records, because when we checked out, paid our bill and received our receipt, they tried to charge our roommates twice as much, claiming that we left without paying our share of the bill. Yet we have a receipt and the posted payment on our CC to prove that we did. SO THEY CHARGE US AGAIN BY A FEW HUNDRED DOLLARS. When we tried to resolve this, my husband emailed, called, and left messages for the manager at least 3 times. Not even one response back. We tried filing a claim with our bank, but they say nothing can be done. This hotel not only was a terrible stay, but they stole money from us. DO NOT STAY HERE.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank sarahcastro1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kole S, General Manager at The Emily Morgan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Sarah:

Thank you for brining this to our attention and we apologize for your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your comments and since your visit we have had the elevators repaired as well as the A/C as well. We do have many different room types in our hotel to choose from so we are hopeful you will return as a guest soon. We are very sorry we have not back tobyou with an explanation of the charges and make adjustments where needed as this is not our standard and we will definitely reach out to you tomorrow. When our guests are not taken care of in a timely manner we take it to heart so we are very soory for lack of communication. We are hopeful you will give us another chance to impress you on a future stay when visiting San Antonio again.

Sincerely,
Kole Siefken
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Attended the Emily Morgan for a conference and I was thoroughly impressed! First of all, I didn't realize that the Alamo was across the street; literally, like right across the street. That made for an interesting and compelling location. The service levels were phenomenal from everyone and the history and stories of the hotel make it very unique. The GM Kole and his team made for a memorable Bleisure trip!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kole S, General Manager at The Emily Morgan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Paul, We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our combination of friendly service and excellent location! Our team works hard to provide every guest with a memorable experience, and we will be sure to pass along your kind words to the entire team. Thank you for leaving us with your feedback, and we would love to host you again for any future Bleisure trips!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews