We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gibbs Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$79
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$118
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$244
US$225
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,735)
Filter reviews
1,735 results
Traveller rating
984
463
158
76
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
984
463
158
76
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationgarden tubhaunted hotelalamo viewthe river walkwarm cookiesdouble treedirectly across the streetvalet parkingbeautiful hotelwithin walking distancehistoric buildingvalet servicegreat roomconvention centerupon checkoro
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 1,735 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The hotel is beautiful, the room was clean and comfortable, and the staff were amazing. The only complaint I had and it's just a teeny little one is that there was a fire alarm that went off at 3:30am waking me and my children (including a 7 month old infant). We had to evacuate the building. I think it would have been nice if there had been some sort of monetary apology for the inconvenience such as a night of free parking or a small credit. Other than that teensy little thing the stay was wonderful and we would definitely consider staying there on our next trip. We have already recommended the Emily Morgan to friends and family who are considering a trip to San Antonio soon.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Emily Morgan Hotel - A DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Kimberly,

Your recommendation is such an honor to us! We're delighted that for the most part, you had a wonderful time with us at The Emily Morgan Hotel. However, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused by the fire alarm. Our fire safety procedures are in place to ensure the safety of our guests, which is our top priority. In the highly unlikely event of a fire alarm or emergency, our staff is always eager to assist our guests with any problems or concerns they may have. Thank you for your encouraging and helpful review, and we would love to host you again the next time you're in San Antonio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

I liked the idea of it being haunted, because that was one of the reasons why I picked that hotel. The history of it being a medical facility. Made the trip more interesting. I have been researching hotels with the most activity.


  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 825lorid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Emily Morgan Hotel - A DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Lori,
We're delighted by your outstanding rating of The Emily Morgan Hotel! It's wonderful to know you have such a deep appreciation for the history of our property and surrounding area. We're glad it made your stay more interesting. We also trust that your accommodations met your expectations. Many thanks for your kind compliments and we'd be honored to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We were in town for a concert. Our last visit to the Riverwalk/Alamo was in March of this year. We stayed at the Menger and it was a terrible hotel. The restaurant was horrible and the staff acted like we were doing them a favor for being their. They seemed annoyed to be helping the guests. The room was stinky and outdated.

Totally different experience at the Emily Morgan. Our first experience was the Valet. Jose was friendly and really made is feel welcomed. Second experience was just walking into the Emily Morgan. Beautiful and smelled great! Third experience was at check-in. I felt welcomed and was thanked several times for choosing the EM. I wish I could remember her name. Super sweet girl. Friendly and polite goes a long way with me. Fourth experience was our room. Spacious, clean, smelled good, and was cozy and my extra towels were already in the bathroom. Our final experience was the restaurant. We ordered breakfast from the menu. It was great!!! Our server, Kristin was sweet and so nice. She was very attentive.

Overall, the Emily Morgan is our new go-to hotel when we visit the Riverwalk/Alamo area!!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Emily Morgan Hotel - A DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Wendy,
We are honored to be your new hotel of choice at the Alamo! It is fantastic to hear that you had wonderful experiences with our staff from check-in to the following day's breakfast! Jose and Kristin are sure to appreciate your commendations! We are also delighted that you found your accommodations comfortable and cozy and with the extra touches you needed. Your kind words mean a lot to us and we look forward to the pleasure of having you in our care again at The Emily Morgan Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

This hotel is in an excellent location, its right across the street from the Alamo and one block away from a B cycle rental kiosk where you can rent a bike for the Mission trail. The staff is very friendly and helpful for choosing how to spend your time in the city.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Emily Morgan Hotel - A DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Christopher,
It's exciting to receive your outstanding rating of The Emily Morgan Hotel! Our staff delights in sharing their in-depth knowledge of the area with our guests. They'll be happy to know their suggestions were so helpful. We're also glad our location near the Alamo and cycle kiosk were convenient. We hope you enjoyed the Mission Trail as well as the Alamo! Many thanks for your warm compliments and we'd be honored to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a one nighter on a points redemption just to do the river walk area very nice hotel with great views of the Alamo from our room hotel is spotlessly clean and all staff were great and friendly only reason I'm not giving it 5 star is breakfast sucked andwaitress was rude we waited over 20 mins for the Buffett to be restocked and when I asked if I could upgrade my breakfast voucher given to diamond members to an omelette I was looked at like I'd just asked for a million dollars ok then we will just eat elsewhere I said and she plonked the cheque down pointless when there was no bill and she had no chance off a tip lol all in all we hope to return next time we're in town and hope she's left

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank doddsy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Emily Morgan Hotel - A DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at The Emily Morgan Hotel. It means a lot to know that you enjoyed your overnight accommodations and were able to take in the amazing sights you can only visit in San Antonio. Our staff will appreciate knowing they served you well and were a big part of why you were happy with your time. It's disappointing that you were not satisfied with the breakfast buffet and found the server delivered less-than-stellar assistance. We'll make sure it is emphasized that every interaction should be positive and courteous. We'll look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews