We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gibbs Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$79
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$149
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,625)
Filter reviews
1,625 results
Traveller rating
994
454
106
53
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
994
454
106
53
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree drinksthe riverhot dogsrooftop poolparking garagenachosbreakfast and happy hourwafflesevening kickbackbaked potatomixed drinksfree happy hourtwo room suiteevening snacksalcoholic beveragesfree hot breakfastlight dinner
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 1,625 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This hotel was worth the trip in itself to San Antonio. We were given a suite overlooking the river. It was beautiful and well maintained. Only complaint is the sink in the kitchenette didn't work- reported and they were going to fix it.
The hotel offered breakfast, dinner and 3 drinks per person included in the stay. The bartender offered suggestions and was very good mixing special drinks.The breakfast and dinner was large and offered something for every taste.

Room Tip: Overlooking the river in the bank building
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bridesm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This is one if a hotel chain very good location directly on the famous River Walk very good facilities 2 pools Jacuzi etc was origin ally a Bank rooms spacious and well furnished bathroom large. 24hr tea coffee and sodas good breakfast and free drinks and snacks from 5,30 to 7pm would stay there again.

Room Tip: Plenty of lifts accessed by keycard staff very helpful
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Geraldine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Drury Inn and Suites, San Antonio Riverwalk, simply put, is a great hotel. Comfortable, friendly, and centrally located, all the things I want in a hotel. Really like that Drury supports the University of Incarnate Word! Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glenn U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Location was great right on the Riverwalk. You can easily walk to restaurants and bars. Esquire Tavern is across the way. Places to sit right outside the hotel by the water. You can catch the Hop on Hop Off tour bus a few doors down at Holiday Inn. Parking is convenient. The rooms are comfortable and clean. They offer hot and cold breakfast. The evening Kick Back included various dinner food that changes daily and alcoholic drinks. Look for coupon tickets at checkin. Popcorn and soft drinks were a nice snack. Lisa at the front desk was awesome. She helped us find the parking garage when our GPS failed us. Got us checked in quickly and offered assistance on touristy stuff.

We spoke briefly to the GM, Daniel. He was friendly and answered my various questions. As a travel agent I like to know details for me and my clients. I highly recommend this hotel. If you stay during the week and use available discounts such as AAA it is a great value. Parking garage was $16 per day plus tax.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank travelagentchristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We were on the top floor, room 725, which was a king deluxe with a separate sitting room. The view was decent (good view of the Tower of the Americas) - however we were really a little too high to enjoy the riverview since we had to stick our head over the railing to see it. When we checked in, the front desk gal checked to see if she had a lower floor with a "good" river view since we asked again at check in for a riverview and high floor and she mentioned the high floors look down at tree tops in many cases (and hide the riverview) unfortunately she had none. We did get what we requested on our booking so I can't complain, and the room was very clean. The in room coffee only came with two regular and one decaf packs - there are two of us and we both like 2 cups upon waking (no biggie and we shared the decaf since neither of us wanted to get dressed at that point). We only partook of the drinks one of our 3 nights and it was great as it usually is at the Drury Inns (good selection). Breakfast was decent (but yogurt was very slow to be refilled even upon asking), also on our final morning breakfast was not out by 6am (as advertised - nor by 6:15am), and we had to leave for the airport so missed out. All in all a good hotel and we would stay again for sure. The pool, fitness room and hot tub all look inviting, but we did not use them. The front desk people were all super. This hotel is right on the riverwalk and the Go Rio boat and the Citysightseeing hop on hop off are within a minute or less walk.

Room Tip: Ask for a riverwalk view lower than the tree tops!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LondonLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews