We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #7 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for four days. The location is great -- we were able to walk to almost every place we wanted to see. The breakfast is delicious, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would tell anyone coming to San Antonio to stay here!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 1,575 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

This hotel was worth the trip in itself to San Antonio. We were given a suite overlooking the river. It was beautiful and well maintained. Only complaint is the sink in the kitchenette didn't work- reported and they were going to fix it.
The hotel offered breakfast, dinner and 3 drinks per person included in the stay. The bartender offered suggestions and was very good mixing special drinks.The breakfast and dinner was large and offered something for every taste.

Room Tip: Overlooking the river in the bank building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bridesm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This is one if a hotel chain very good location directly on the famous River Walk very good facilities 2 pools Jacuzi etc was origin ally a Bank rooms spacious and well furnished bathroom large. 24hr tea coffee and sodas good breakfast and free drinks and snacks from 5,30 to 7pm would stay there again.

Room Tip: Plenty of lifts accessed by keycard staff very helpful
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Geraldine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Drury Inn and Suites, San Antonio Riverwalk, simply put, is a great hotel. Comfortable, friendly, and centrally located, all the things I want in a hotel. Really like that Drury supports the University of Incarnate Word! Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 269glennu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Location was great right on the Riverwalk. You can easily walk to restaurants and bars. Esquire Tavern is across the way. Places to sit right outside the hotel by the water. You can catch the Hop on Hop Off tour bus a few doors down at Holiday Inn. Parking is convenient. The rooms are comfortable and clean. They offer hot and cold breakfast. The evening Kick Back included various dinner food that changes daily and alcoholic drinks. Look for coupon tickets at checkin. Popcorn and soft drinks were a nice snack. Lisa at the front desk was awesome. She helped us find the parking garage when our GPS failed us. Got us checked in quickly and offered assistance on touristy stuff.

We spoke briefly to the GM, Daniel. He was friendly and answered my various questions. As a travel agent I like to know details for me and my clients. I highly recommend this hotel. If you stay during the week and use available discounts such as AAA it is a great value. Parking garage was $16 per day plus tax.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank travelagentchristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#9 of 358 in San Antonio
3,209 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#24 of 358 in San Antonio
4,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,348 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 201 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2332
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#14 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#51 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: €150 - €291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk features comfortable rooms, a rooftop pool and plenty of meeting space for business events. It is located on the San Antonio River with countless restaurants and shops within scenic walking distance. This historically renovated hotel is the perfect location for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn And Suites Riverwalk
Drury Inn Riverwalk
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing