We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$161
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$161
View deal
Expedia.com
US$150
View deal
Hotels.comUS$150
travelup.comUS$176
Westin.comUS$150
View all 21 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,633)
Filter reviews
2,633 results
Traveller rating
1,604
619
239
106
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,604
619
239
106
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool great hotel great stay room service corner room six flags breakfast buffet fitness center business trip bed was very comfortable colonnade conference sauna shuttle bellman refrigerator riverwalk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 2,633 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2022

If you don't have GPS, there is no way to know you are at this Westin hotel. Absolutely no signage or logo anywhere visible. It isn't until you reach the front door that a sign appears. Staff was very friendly. Upon arriving, everything was closed, gift shop, pool bar, Starbucks, and the restaurant has limited daytime hours. So if you are in need of a snack or a coffee, stop somewhere before arriving. The outdoor pool was ice-cold. Too cold for swimming. Indoor pool much better. The room was up to Westin standard. Very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Bed was fantastic. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was very good. Overall, happy with the stay. Better if pool was warmer, a few amenities were open beyond early afternoon, and better signage making it easier to find.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingdadillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at The Westin San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2022

Hosting your stay at The Westin San Antonio North was a pleasure, and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our peaceful, comfortable accommodations, friendly staff, and refreshing pool. Your feedback is also much appreciated as we constantly work hard to improve and enhance our guest experience. Please come back soon for an even better time; we're confident we can earn that fifth and final star.

Regards,
Thomas Garcia
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2022

This hotel is convenient to any part of San Antonio as it is right off the interstate. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean. The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the restaurant as well as room service and they were both very good.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeydetParents
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at The Westin San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2022

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to the San Antonio area. We are happy our location was perfect for your plans and that you were pleased with our associate's stellar service. The next time you need a restful night and a tasty meal, we will be waiting to welcome you back.

Regards,
Thomas Garcia
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2022 via mobile

We enjoyed the good service and hospitality from each employee, the pool was a great plus , our family Was very happy, Starbucks is a great plus in the hotel , will be back soon , we thank everyone for their great service .

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GoPlaces801155
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at The Westin San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2022

It was an honor to host your birthday weekend at The Westin San Antonio North! We're thrilled you were impressed with everything from our friendly hospitality to our refreshing pool. We'll see you again soon!

Regards,
Thomas Garcia
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2022 via mobile

It was a perfect location....the room was nice the room was clean.....and the view was amazing... this is the spot to be in San Antonio, TX. I was very pleased with the hotel.... the location... and the amenities. I would recommend the Westin to anyone who visits.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank babyfaceboi512
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at The Westin San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2022

One of the greatest compliments we can receive is when our valued guests recommend us to their fellow travelers. We cannot express our gratitude enough for your kind words. We would be honored to welcome you back to The Westin San Antonio North, as familiar faces are a welcome sight.

Regards,
Thomas Garcia
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2022 via mobile

Some issues with checking in but was resolved promptly. The room was clean but a/c wasn’t great. Had to keep it on hold bc it wasn’t cooling to the temperature that was set. Had issues with the tv and internet was very poor. But staff was friendly and the food was good.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 978deving
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at The Westin San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2022

Guest satisfaction is important to us, so we're happy to hear our clean, welcoming accommodations and tasty food added to your experience. However, we apologize for any issues with the TV, WiFi, and AC. We'll look into your comments further, and we invite you to stay with us again should you be back in the area.

Regards,
Thomas Garcia
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews