We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Customer Service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni San Antonio Hotel
Ranked #22 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Very disappointing stay. Everything from the front door staff counting tips in front of us, never opening up a door (even with a sleeping toddler in my arms)as they congregate there to chat amongst themselves, to a very run down facility...we will not be returning. And we will certainly think twice before booking at an OMNI again. Not sure where all the positive reviews are coming from. Maybe an off week for them but we stayed four nights and were not at all happy with any of the days there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank chaub2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,965)
There are newer reviews for Omni San Antonio Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 1,965 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

Favorite hotel and favorite Omni. Each and every stay is great. The food and drinks at the bar are great! Try the fried cauliflower with the hot wing sauce! The room was clean, fully stocked, and the beds are very comfortable. Safe parking lot with lots of parking.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

There is a lot to like about this mid-priced hotel that is convenient to the airport, and I think it was a good value.
Pros: Comfortable, attractive room and bed. Lots of outlets for charging stuff. Airconditioning worked very well (even in August's 100+ degree weather). Lots of fluffy towels. My corner room received lots of natural light, but also had black-out curtains for sleeping. The water pressure in the shower was excellent. I liked the separate counter and chair with magnifying mirror for make-up application. Service was good and friendly. Tons of free parking and the free wifi was good. Loved the two pools, the gym, and the dry Swedish sauna - so nice! Restaurant/room service food was good.
Cons: the aircon was noisy. The showerhead was outdated and I expected something more pampering, like a handheld wand and/or rainshower. There was a mini-fridge stocked with sodas, alcohol, and candy for purchase. Some people might like that but since I am on a diet, I did not appreciate being tempted by all that junk food. I ate all the chocolates and it cost me $25. :(

All in all, I liked this hotel a lot and was very comfortable there. I recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 13ellezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Took a weekend trip to San Antonio and found a deal for the Omni on Groupon. The room was clean, the hotel was well taken care of, and even the large groups of small children went unnoticed once tucked away in our 17th floor room. Some remodel/refresh work wouldn't hurt this location, but it was a fantastic weekend nonetheless.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 August 2017

We are delighted to see that you had a great experience while being our guest, thank you for sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I am always concerned with safety traveling alone. I felt safe and relaxed. Very clean and inviting room. I would highly recommend it. All machines in fitness room worked fine and I enjoyed the cucumber water after my workout. I was blown away by breakfast buffet, well worth the upgrade to the room package.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we absolutely love to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 358 in San Antonio
3,858 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#19 of 358 in San Antonio
3,108 reviews
Northwest Side
Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Downtown
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
#18 of 358 in San Antonio
3,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Antonio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Antonio Hotel

Address: 9821 Colonnade Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78230-2257
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#13 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#34 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: €97 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Antonio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni San Antonio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing