We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Nearby Hotels
US$81
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$277
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$162
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gibbs Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
404
214
57
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
214
57
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentwo bedroom suitemon wedwafflesthe river walktwo blocksminute walksmall kitchenthe breakfast areaconvention centerfree breakfastself parkingsofa bedhotel is greatconvenient locationliving areariverwalk area
Filter
Updating list...
554 - 559 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Recently spent two nights here and, as other reviewers say, this hotel has a great location. You can see the Alamo grounds from the hotel, and the Riverwalk is just a very few minutes beyond that. Easy walk to convention center if that is in your plans. Also close to one of the freeways, making it easy to find if you are driving into the city. This also makes it easy if you are touring by car--going to the Spanish Missions or the nearby Hill Country towns for example.

The hotel is undergoing renovations, and if the pictures displayed in the lobby are accurate, it will be very nicely done. Renovations had begun when we were there last week, and the projection is that they will be completed in the second quarter of 2012.

Over the years we have stayed in many properties in San Antonio. After our first stay here, we have decided this is one to which we would definitely return.

Room Tip: The higher floors have better views.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TxOffWeGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was in walking distance of all the things that we wanted to see. The room was nice and clean.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We enjoyed the hotel and the staff were friendly. The parking is $22/day, which is a little ridiculous, but the indoor parking garage is nice and we had no issues with it. The River Walk is only a few blocks away and you walk right past the Alamo to get to it.

The breakfast every morning is nice... we especially enjoyed the Texas-shaped waffles! They also had sausage, scrambled eggs, toast, pastries, fruit, cereal, etc. along with juice, coffee, and hot chocolate. Definitely one of the best hotel breakfasts we have seen, and they also have a happy hour with a light meal, beer, and wine on Mon-Wed evenings.

Overall a nice hotel for the price!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I stayed here with a friend for 10 days for a combination vacation/business trip. We had a two bedroom, two bath suite which allowed us each to have some privacy. We had 3 flat screen TVs- one in each bedroom and one in the living room area. Room was clean and well maintained. Kitchen was complete down to a wine/beer opener. Breakfast was ample with varied hot and cold choices including waffles in the shape of the state of Texas- we didn't make any of the evening socials but if they were anything like the breakfast I'm sure they were good. Only one morning when there were more people having breakfast than chairs. Very close to the Alamo and the big convention hotels, we were a 15 minute walk away from our convention, paid less than we would have for a standard room and had much, much more space. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was busy with a variety of guest including a college volleyball team, many military folks, folks with pets but was quiet. I'd certainly return there if I visit San Antonio again.

A couple of minor issues-We rented a car for part of our stay- $22 a night plus tax to park our rental car seemed excessive- it cost more to park the car than it did to rent it. There is only one control on the air conditioning/heating for the entire suite so if one person wanted it warmer/colder in their bedroom it was an issue. There were problems with the internet access in our room- turned out the wifi didn't like our choice of browser which took a couple of days and a couple of staff folks to figure out, luckily I didn't have any major deadlines or projects to complete during that time.

Room Tip: Higher floors, nicer view
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtlawmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

I recently stayed here for almost two months. The staff was always friendly and new my name, along with everyone in my group. Breakfast was always good and had some variety. My room had an oven, microwave, toaster, and coffee maker. It was also close to the mall and the river walk.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bioguy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews