We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Salem
from US$20.00
More Info
from US$12.00
More Info
from US$16.00
More Info
from US$22.00
More Info
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
132
69
39
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
69
39
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unique shops fun shopping candlelight tour lots of shops shop owners bucket list walk around harry potter great place to visit halloween attractions witch october costumes souvenirs lore series
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We went to the Witch Village with some friends and took the tour. It was pretty good. We had Kayla and she did a pretty good job. We have taken this tour many times before I think she was new and kind of nervous. The customer service was spectacular as my friends shot glass she bought had a defect in it and it broke but the witch village graciously replaced it. We love coming here on our visits to Salem because you always learn something new. The history of Paganism is important to understand where we are today so this is a must see!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Magik01301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Because the streets here are for pedestrians, it is easy to walk around without tripping over others. There are a lot of little shops and attractions that are interesting.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank unhappytraveler0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Wonderful opportunity to just walk around, do a little shopping, and definitely have a tarot card or psychic reading done. Some places to eat are among the shops and museums to check out. And periodically you see people dressed in the best outfits for this tourist area.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank C3519FRchristinap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This area was an excelllent shopping experience with many unique shops, attraction and restaurant. You can also see witches in full dressing walking around this area.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Jhonesnaps60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Our tour guide was friendly, but this place just doesn't compare to the Salem Witch Museum. What makes this place different is that it talks about witchcraft and Wicca throughout history. It would be much better if there were real artifacts instead of cheesy-looking displays.
The gift shop is really good, and you can visit it without taking the tour.
This is not on the Boston Go Pass, so decide whether you want to part with $9 for a 15 minute tour.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank gefilte63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews