We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$305
View deal
Booking.comUS$305
Hotels.comUS$305
Westin.comUS$308
PricelineUS$305
eDreamsUS$305
Orbitz.comUS$305
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,283)
Filter reviews
3,283 results
Traveller rating
1,951
705
321
183
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,951
705
321
183
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar golf course mineral pool banquet manager adult pool pool area tennis courts beautiful property catalina mountains main building self parking fitness center views of the mountains sabino canyon pools conference starwood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 3,283 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2019 via mobile

We had an issue with our reservation and once the resort found out about it they went above and beyond to make it right. The architecture blends end seamlessly with the beautiful landscape. Housekeeping is outstanding and attentive. Our suite was spotless and roomy. The gems of the resort are the pools, especially the mineral pool! We rented a cabana on one of the days. It was comfortable and well-priced. I recommend the steak tacos at Sabinos. We hope to return in the future for a leisure stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank T2879IKchristinep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, General Manager at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

Thank you for your beautiful review. We appreciate you taking a moment to tell us about your enjoyable experience. It is always a pleasure to find our associates were friendly and helpful, so we are delighted to know they went above and beyond for you. We are honored by your inspiring description of our lovely resort setting, our dining options, our guestrooms and amenities. Thank you again for sharing your comments. We look forward to your next leisure visit so we may welcome you for another amazing stay.

Sincerely,
Tim Norman—General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2019 via mobile

We came to Westin to see the grandkids. This is our 3rd time we've visited this hotel. It was a three day weekend and the place was packed, but we still had a great time. The grandkids had a blast in the pools and the slide.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KTCHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, General Manager at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

Thank you for your great review. It is always a privilege to hear about families who gather in our lovely setting to make lasting memories on any occasion. We appreciate you choosing to return with your grandchildren over the recent holiday weekend. Thank you for sharing your comments about your enjoyable experience. We hope to be your first choice for your next visit to Tucson.

Sincerely,
Tim Norman—General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2019

Thanks to the staff at La Paloma for an excellent stay. From check in, Felicia found an appropriate room that met my families needs. Felicia started our trip off on the right foot with excellent customer service and the beautiful grounds, top restaurants, and location took care of the rest. We will stay here again for our family vacation and I make a point of staying at La Paloma for my business trips 4-5 times a year. Thank you.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank JD C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, General Manager at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review. We loved reading your comments, and have shared your positive mention of Felicia with all associates. We appreciate you taking a moment to tell us about your enjoyable stay with your family and your desire to return in the future. We are honored by your loyalty, and whether business or leisure, we look forward to our next opportunity to welcome you. Thank you again for your excellent feedback.

Sincerely,
Tim Norman—General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2019 via mobile

This place has it all....3 pools, many resturants and the staff is very good, especially the valet guys they are very friendly and helpful. All the rooms have some sort of view and are spacious. One pool is a mineral pool, one an adult pool and the other had a big slide.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hotrod100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, General Manager at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2019

Thank you for your splendid review. Your compliments to our associates are very much appreciated. It is our privilege to read your comments, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are honored by your fabulous description of our resort. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you for another amazing experience in the future.

Sincerely,
Tim Norman—General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2019 via mobile

We live locally, but spent the night so we could enjoy the facilities. The pool area is wonderful! My kids loved the water slide and the food portions at Sabino's are very generous and the drinks are tasty. The food in Azul is delicious as well. My favorite is the salmon tacos. You must try them! Everyone we encountered was friendly and attentive. We will definitely be back to cool off more in the summer.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 1983mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, General Manager at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2019

Thank you for your delightful review. We are grateful you took a moment to share your joyful comments about your recent staycation experience with your family. We appreciate your wonderful feedback as one of our valued guests, and as a Tucsonan. We are glad you plan to return sometime over the summer months, and we look forward to welcoming you for another great stay.

Sincerely,
Tim Norman—General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews