We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$126
Official Hotel SiteUS$114
Hotels.comUS$114
PricelineUS$126
Agoda.comUS$126
HurbUS$131
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
124
24
7
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
124
24
7
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oatmeal bar local artists mid century roadside motel local beer and wine kitchenette room ping pong local coffee and tea vintage games poker chips memory foam mattress the heating cooling unit retro vibe cross country move shower toilet hot oatmeal tamales
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2019 via mobile

Made a 1 night last minute stopover during a long roadtrip - a welcome break from the usual '50 shades of beige' chain motels. Great Staff, and nice touches such as free coffee, free breakfast and cool artwork on display throughout the site. Only a few minutes to decent eating places too.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fayeaclaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMcCoyNicole, Creative Director at Hotel McCoy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2019

Thank you, Faye! We really appreciate you spreading the word about our colorful little hotel. You are the best!

xoxo,

Hotel McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2019 via mobile

The hotel rooms are clean. However it is now 12:30am, and people are talking outside my room interrupting my sleep and others are smoking outside their rooms nearby with the smoke coming under my door. Adding to that, not too distant trains can be heard blowing their whistles and the old fashioned in wall air conditioner sounds like a rocket ship blasting off. This place is a nightmare of an experience if you value a good night’s sleep.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank judeemcwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleHotelMcCoy, Creative Director at Hotel McCoy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

Awe man, late night chatters. WE are so sorry you had this experience but, should you stay with us again, if other guests are being loud, please do call front desk and let us know. We will firmly request they to quiet down as our quiet hours are 11pm-7am, and we will bring you earplugs to boot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2019

Very pleasant overnight stay. Obviously an older motel that has been refurbished and reconditioned into an artsy boutique hotel with lots of amenities that is impeccably clean, pleasant, comfortable and welcoming. A few minutes from down town ..Staff is great. Breakfast is excellent if you like good coffee and really good oatmeal with every topping that can be imagined. Juice paks don’t cut it though.. Adding a good juice opton and a piece of fruit would make it exceptional.

Room tip: All ground level rooms..probably all the same
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank racnron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMcCoyNicole, Creative Director at Hotel McCoy, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

That's exactly what we are- we save old buildings and make them into new artsy places- preservation all the way! Thanks so much for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2019 via mobile

Stayed for a week and this is now my go to place to stay in Tucson. The rooms are bright, clean and well decorated. The amenities of the coffee and wine bar are a celebration of local providers. The staff is the best of the best and are always ready to help no matter what you need. Don’t let the location being close to the freeway concern you in the slightest. I never heard any road noise and got a good nights rest every night.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMcCoyNicole, Creative Director at Hotel McCoy, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2019

Awe, thank you so much! To be someone's happy place is our honor. We really appreciate you sharing your thoughts and spreading the love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2019 via mobile

What an unexpected gift this beautiful place is! You could certainly say that it’s full of art — it is. But the hotel is itself a work of art. Hands down, the most wonderful hotel I’ve ever stayed in within my country. I’ll be back, McCoy!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank loubank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMcCoyNicole, Creative Director at Hotel McCoy, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2019

Oh my goodness, the positive vibes you are sending have been received. Thank you so much for the high praise. We so appreciate you. Can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews