We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
187
170
60
18
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
170
60
18
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews strip mall happy hour big lots chips and salsa pool and hot tub yogurt coffee machine large closet stay there again an older hotel tanque verde restaurants within walking distance king room wet bar visit tucson mini fridge saguaro national park
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018

We chose this hotel as it was close to the Saguaro National Park. It was an excellent choice for us. There are many highly rated restaurants within walking distance, banks, grocery, and the like. We felt we hit the jackpot. The hotel is very comfortable and quiet. The rooms are based around small central courtyards adding to the charm and solitude. We didn't use the pool or spa, but did use the fitness room as well as the laundry facilities . Jayme W. was our hostess upon checkin and she was very helpful and accommodating. The beds were very comfortable and there were plenty of towels. We did have to change rooms due to no hot water in our room. Once again, Jayme was there to help us choose a new room and make the change almost effortless.

Room tip: all rooms seem good to us
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paulskoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

This motel is laid out by courtyards - each courtyard has a central garden, fountains - and is separated by gates or doors from the next courtyard. Beautiful grounds yet the courtyard system can be confusing when first finding your room. Your room number is by courtyard, not floor. The map they give you at checkin is important to finding your room. Our king room was large, well-equipped with mini frig, microwave, coffee maker and plenty of room for suitcases (we were on a 3 week trip). Two motel pet peeves of mine: good lighting and plenty of outlets for '
recharging electronics. This motel had wonderful bathroom lighting - the best I've encountered in recent trips. It also had plenty of outlets spread around the room so that multiple electronics could be used at the same time in different locations. Breakfast buffet was the usual Choice Hotel's hot breakfast layout. This motel, however, did add some welcome new options - such as breakfast burritos. A good southwest touch.

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank BONNIE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Our family of five stayed here for one night. The room was clean and comfortable but a little tight and a little confusing to find. We used hotel points so our options were limited. Overall it was a good option and if in Tucson again, I'd consider it.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank precious6871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Friendly, quick check in. Relaxing pool and fountain area. Nice room with refrigerator and microwave. Very comfortable. Only issue is that people were smoking around the pool so smell of smoke in the hallway around pool area.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank patriciamC5516MX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We stayed here for 1 night. The bed was very comfortable and the room clean. The room faced onto a courtyard and fountain. We heard no outside noises. There was a good sized pool and hot tub. They do a happy hour with free snacks in the afternoon and the breakfast in the morning was wonderful. This is definitely a place we will return to.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Janice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews