We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$155
Agoda.comUS$155
Expedia.comUS$155
Hotels.comUS$155
Orbitz.comUS$155
PricelineUS$155
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveller rating
295
310
155
77
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
295
310
155
77
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the concierge level open atrium restaurants and bars lobby uofa valet ua
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 898 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2020

We stayed for three nights as we moved our daughter into UA. It’s an atrium concept but fully remodeled in both the lobby and the rooms. We were on the 6th floor with a nice view and a small balcony. The bar and coffee shop were open but the gym was closed. Platinum got us $20 a day at the coffee shop/stand which was plenty for coffee, yogurt, bananas and juice. The hotel sits a half block from the university and some decent college type restaurants. About 3 blocks from my daughters dorm which was handy. Used points and the conversion was pretty good. Parking is $15 a day at the garage across the street (self park). I can see us staying there the next 4 years.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill Nghiem, Other at Tucson Marriott University Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

SGER,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of the Tucson Marriott University Park Hotel. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay while you were in Tucson. We hope you will stay with us again! Make sure you book early for any University events as we do fill up fast! Best wishes to your student as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2020 via mobile

We chose this hotel for its location in Tucson, new refurbished rooms are great with nice decor comfortable beds etc.

Hotel photo is very deceiving, literally a few meters across from the entrance is a brand new building which looks to be student accommodation. $15 parking charges were reasonable. Two stars dropped on this occasion for the following reasons;

Being a Titanium Elite member, I was placed on the 9th floor with a balcony, which was great.

However, Probably the worst room on the 9th floor in the hotel, right next door to the housekeeping cuboard which contained an elevator shaft, yes we could hear staff and the elevator going up and down 06.30am every morning.

The room balcony very small with one chair, clearly forgotten by housekeeping as it was filthy and the chair covered in dust/dirt, also with another guests sock still out their. Balcony was not used during our stay.

Lastly the hotel has a coffee shop that is open, due to concierge lounges being closed other Marriott properties such as (Sheraton Uptown ABQ, NM, Renaissance Indian Wells, CA) and also other Marriott properties are offering 2 x items & a drink free of charge per person Platinum and above, this hotels only option was to award 750 points, nowhere near the same value. Would have been nice to have fruit/muffin etc in a morning but they make you pay for it.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank The_Travel_Family123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JIll Nghiem, Other at Tucson Marriott University Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2020

Dear_The_Travel_Family123,

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay while in Tucson. We appreciate your feedback regarding the Marriott Bonvoy Benefits. We are working on ensuring we provide the best experience as we begin to open our Food and Beverage outlets. I have also shared your comments about the balcony with our housekeeping team. That certainly should not have happened and I appreciate you letting us know. My apologies for the shortcomings you experienced while you were here. We hope you will allow us another chance to serve you, should your travels bring you back to Tucson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2020 via mobile

Because of the pandemic this hotel was virtually empty or, at least, seemed so. Friendly staff, excellent social distancing during check in. Recently remodeled and is beautiful. Rooms very nice. Currently free parking in structure across the street. Lots of construction going on during the day on surrounding properties. Overall positive experience.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DaleG880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misty Wise, Owner at Tucson Marriott University Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2020

DaleG880, thank you for an amazing review and compliments to our COVID safety strategies. Our #1 priority is the safety, health and comfort of our guests. We appreciate you being our guest and hope you stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2020 via mobile

I liked the hotel a lot. It was recently remodeled and updated, modern and completely clean. The hotel’s location is very good. It’s next to the University Of Arizona, which is very nice. There is also a little shopping/restaurant street next to the hotel with many different options for food. The distance to Downtown Tucson is walkable (approx 15 min). I got a room on the 6th floor with a nice city (Downtown) view. The room was huge and had a lot of space. It was updated and ideally clean. The room had a small balcony which is a big plus. My king-sized bed was super comfortable. The bathroom was also big and it had a huge shower stall. The bathroom amenities were of a good quality. Wi-Fi was working very fast. I can not point out any minuses of the hotel. I 100% recommend this hotel for a stay in Tucson.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank AlbertLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misty Wise, Owner at Tucson Marriott University Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2020

AlbertLosAngeles, what a great review! We than you for taking the time to share the details of our stay. Please be our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

This is a good-looking Marriott in an excellent location. Our room was good-looking too. But we couldn't get past the fact that the door knob fell off our wardrobe when we pulled it, and that the curtains wouldn't fully open because runners on the rod were stuck or bent (hard to say); and one of the drawer handles beneath the television also fell off in our hands.

So, seriously - for these prices, and for this location, Marriott can and should do better. Instead, they're clearly letting the place go.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FeltonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, General Manager at Tucson Marriott University Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Thank you for your comments. We are still working on fine tuning the room renovation and I appreciate your feedback so we can corrects these issues. Thank you for your valued feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews