We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arizona Inn(Tucson)
US$173
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$188
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$190
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amazon Motel(Tucson)
US$57
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,094)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveller rating
389
340
217
89
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
340
217
89
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive floorvery nice hotelfront desk staffhotel restaurantair conditionercontinental breakfastroom was clean and comfortablebusiness tripnice stayfitness centerpool and hot tubsaguaro national parkhappy hourelevatoratriummountainsrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Please be aware that this hotel is under construction and you will be woken up at 6am by workers hammering above your room on a SATURDAY/SUNDAY. If you complain nothing will get done either except being told that they are sorry and they won't start again until later the next morning. Which is a lie.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank J2644FKrachelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I've had the opportunity to travel both nationally and internationally for approximately 200 days a year for the last 37 years. During this time I have attained the highest loyalty status on multiple chains, traveled 1 million miles on multiple airlines and have become very knowledgeable in the hospitality industry.

Because this review is so negative I have been extremely reluctant to post it to trip advisor or any external database.

, the hotel was not an appropriate place to host guests during the time period in which the jackhammers were constantly operating in the lobby area.

The removal of the carpet foam backing which was very heavily contaminated with mold spores was not adequately contained for at least 3 days. I know this because after katrina I wrote the containment requirements for materials in residential projects.

I must say the front desk staff , stuck in the hall after a gauntlet of hanging sheets did extraordinarily well, given the circumstances, so I applaud their performance.

The same is true for the breakfast staff who smiled and attempted to make light of the vibrating ‘Muzak’ provided by either jackhammers or chiseled tiles falling to the cement.

The workers took over the hotel ,The elevators the lobby, the executive floor They even went outside into what could have been a serene pool area to operate their saws which contaminated the exterior but mitigated The noise level on the interior. I don't know which trade-off was best.

And then the drywaller's pickup truck was parked outside for day after day so that paying patrons were unable to use the limited drive-up space.
In general it was a chaotic construction management and site control menagerie.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank urc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Did not realize that they were under construction but appreciate that they are updating a hotel that needed it! Staff was very nice and they tried to make the stay as nice as possible. Come back when the construction is done and hopefully it's as nice as they say.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank RWG19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth A, Owner at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

I am very sorry your were not completely happy with your stay. We are in the midst of a major renovation which will greatly improve your guest experience. We appreciate your patience and hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Ken Alward
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I have reserved a room at this hotel for the wedding of a close friend several months in advance. Two days before our arrival, the hotel sent us an email informing us for the first time that it was undergoing renovations, was running behind on completing them, and would not honor our reservation. Because this is parents' weekend at the University of Arizona, we had to scramble to find other accommodations with virtually no notice and ultimately were forced to settle on an Airbnb at more than twice the price.

When we called the hotel, they told us that they could do nothing to help us, nor could they give us any kind of voucher for any other Hilton because they are franchised. All they could do was offer us a free night at the same hotel sometime in the future, which of course does us zero good because we do not expect to be traveling to Tucson anytime in the near future.

The bottom line is that this hotel treated us very poorly and left us scrambling and cost us a lot of money because of their lack of professionalism and complete disregard for their guests.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank papi22207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Hotel is under major renovation and may be nice when done but at the moment the pool is closed and much of the hotel is a building site. We had booked a wedding group in there and the hotel failed to mention this during the process.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank cscoxall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews