We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Pleasant Staff”
Review of Hilton Tucson East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Tucson East
Ranked #48 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 19 October 2017

I was struck by the exceptional hospitality demonstrated by the staff. I commend all those whom I came into contact with. The renovation was a minor intrusion but is needed. The rooms are starting to show their age and certainly need more electrical outlets for today's high tech traveler. The beds are comfortable and the necessary amenities are provided. The next comment is not meant to be a criticism but a source of information for those who may want to consider it. The Hilton is a long stop and go ride out busy Broadway from the interstate, downtown, and the University of Arizona. The far east Tucson location may not be attractive to some.

Room Tip: Try to avoid areas under rennovation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank calflyer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Please be aware that this hotel is under construction and you will be woken up at 6am by workers hammering above your room on a SATURDAY/SUNDAY. If you complain nothing will get done either except being told that they are sorry and they won't start again until later the next morning. Which is a lie.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank J2644FKrachelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I've had the opportunity to travel both nationally and internationally for approximately 200 days a year for the last 37 years. During this time I have attained the highest loyalty status on multiple chains, traveled 1 million miles on multiple airlines and have become very knowledgeable in the hospitality industry.

Because this review is so negative I have been extremely reluctant to post it to trip advisor or any external database.

, the hotel was not an appropriate place to host guests during the time period in which the jackhammers were constantly operating in the lobby area.

The removal of the carpet foam backing which was very heavily contaminated with mold spores was not adequately contained for at least 3 days. I know this because after katrina I wrote the containment requirements for materials in residential projects.

I must say the front desk staff , stuck in the hall after a gauntlet of hanging sheets did extraordinarily well, given the circumstances, so I applaud their performance.

The same is true for the breakfast staff who smiled and attempted to make light of the vibrating ‘Muzak’ provided by either jackhammers or chiseled tiles falling to the cement.

The workers took over the hotel ,The elevators the lobby, the executive floor They even went outside into what could have been a serene pool area to operate their saws which contaminated the exterior but mitigated The noise level on the interior. I don't know which trade-off was best.

And then the drywaller's pickup truck was parked outside for day after day so that paying patrons were unable to use the limited drive-up space.
In general it was a chaotic construction management and site control menagerie.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank urc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Did not realize that they were under construction but appreciate that they are updating a hotel that needed it! Staff was very nice and they tried to make the stay as nice as possible. Come back when the construction is done and hopefully it's as nice as they say.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank RWG19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth A, Owner at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

I am very sorry your were not completely happy with your stay. We are in the midst of a major renovation which will greatly improve your guest experience. We appreciate your patience and hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Ken Alward
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I have reserved a room at this hotel for the wedding of a close friend several months in advance. Two days before our arrival, the hotel sent us an email informing us for the first time that it was undergoing renovations, was running behind on completing them, and would not honor our reservation. Because this is parents' weekend at the University of Arizona, we had to scramble to find other accommodations with virtually no notice and ultimately were forced to settle on an Airbnb at more than twice the price.

When we called the hotel, they told us that they could do nothing to help us, nor could they give us any kind of voucher for any other Hilton because they are franchised. All they could do was offer us a free night at the same hotel sometime in the future, which of course does us zero good because we do not expect to be traveling to Tucson anytime in the near future.

The bottom line is that this hotel treated us very poorly and left us scrambling and cost us a lot of money because of their lack of professionalism and complete disregard for their guests.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank papi22207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
2.9 km away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#24 of 129 in Tucson
1,227 reviews
7.4 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
2.9 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#39 of 129 in Tucson
318 reviews
14.4 km away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson East

Address: 7600 E Broadway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-3705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Tucson
#46 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: €95 - €181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tucson East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated modern upscale hotel boasts a 7-story atrium style lobby showcasing the Catalina Mountain Range views. Guestrooms and Suites include Free Wi-Fi and Parking and feature either a King Bed, or 2-Queen Beds. Our Premium location offers close proximity to many local businesses, shopping, and easy access to stunning nature sites, including Sabino Canyon, Kartchner Caverns and Mt Lemmon. Enjoy dining at Tucson's Newest Restaurant, the newly redesigned all-day restaurant, offers innovative Italian and traditional culinary delights amid a modern, stylish and elegant setting inspired by the Hilton Tucson East’s beautiful renovation. The Alloro D.O.C. also has a private dining area perfect for corporate meetings or private dining affairs. Visit the Mercato di´ Alloro located in the lobby to get your espresso fix daily or grab a light snack. Keep up with your exercise routine in the fitness center, or just unwind and soak up the sun in the heated outdoor pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson East Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton
Hilton Tucson East Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing