We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$277
View Deal
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$332
US$252
View Deal
SAVE US$80
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Expedia.com
US$277
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$252
Orbitz.comUS$277
Lol.travelUS$332
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,734)
Filter reviews
2,734 results
Traveller rating
1,355
801
322
154
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,355
801
322
154
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pusch ridge oro valley junior suite pool area the main hotel mountain view lobby bar main pool tennis courts catalina mountains golf cart beautiful property great pool hot tub fitness center casita sundance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,734 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

Pros:
-the setting is nice
-the pool and restaurant staff are amazing... they go way above and beyond and seem to really enjoy their jobs

Cons:
-our Diamond “upgrade” seemed like more of a downgrade. Even though the hotel was empty, they couldn’t seem to find us a room with the coveted Mountain View.
-they nickel and dime you if you ask for a check out later than 1pm. Again, empty hotel; Diamond member who stayed ~75 nights in a Hilton last year
-the dreaded resort fee; we booked through Priceline where there was no mention of a resort fee. In fact, we stayed here instead of the Westin specifically because of no resort fees. Despite this, of course they tried to charge us ~$60 worth of fees. After wasting an hour arguing with the front desk management, they reversed the charge. Resort fees are for chumps.

In covid times, Hilton appears to be adopting the spirit airlines model; less quality, more begging for money. Next time we’ll stay at the Westin.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7  Thank johnzawislak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020

My kids loved this resort. Comfy beds and sofa bed, heated pool and lots of areas to walk around. Cool Christmas display in the lobby. Only negative is that the hotel was mostly empty and they have us a room with the absolute worst view. We had a balcony overlooking the pool and it was completely blocked with a ginormous tree! I can understand if it was full but there were sooo many open rooms (you can tell because they cover with a sticker on the door the rooms that have not been opened). I just felt unappreciated as a customer that they couldn’t have put us in a different room. Couldn’t check out hot tub or slide because of covid but my kids had fun in the pool anyways. I did get some great views from my walk around the property just not from my room.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Vacation812211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020

This resort is well maintained and very clean. All employees are friendly and service oriented. Food in the restaurant was great. We visited at a time when they were not busy but all facilities were open and working fine. I would recommend this resort for a relaxing get away.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JIMTDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi Davis, Marketing at El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2020

Thank you so much for staying with us. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020

We enjoy very much the El Conquistador! We have been stayed at the resort now 3 times and each time has been perfect. The staff, the views, food is outstanding! It has everything! You can enjoy the resort with buddies, couples, or family get away. Covid: All safety guide line are in place, all masks are worn by the staff, and cleaning / sanitizing is constantly being done. You can feel at ease and enjoy your time at El Conquistador!

Room tip: All rooms are great! Mountain or pool views. Large or multiple families to a look at the Casitas.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 971douglasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi Davis, Marketing at El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2020

Thank you so much for staying with us. Come see us again soon to forget everything and enjoy some peace and relaxation! We are here when you need that again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020

The staff at the El Conquistador helped us have a wonderful stay. From the time we walked in until we left everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Front desk, pool staff, grounds, restaurant, housekeeping staff all went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay. Thank you so much for a great weekend.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi Davis, Marketing at El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2020

Thank you so much for staying with us and enjoying our wonderful resort! Come see us again soon for another great weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews