We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good, the meh, and the gross”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Tucson National Resort
Ranked #22 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

The good: The pool staff at the main pool. Alex, Faith and Chad were all AWESOME to say the least. Excellent service and super friendly. Faith even made small raspberry smoothies for all of the kids using the pool on a super hot day. This pool was nicely maintained and had plenty of chairs and umbrellas to go around. The service from the desk to housekeeping was great too. We opted for a hacienda in order to give our 2 kids more space and a quieter area in general, we were not disappointed.

The meh: Hacienda rooms were spacious and well laid out, but they are in dire need of some TLC and updating. Carpets are slightly stained and worn, furniture has that almost moist and sticky feel to it. Chipped paint, towel rack was nailed to a 2x4 attached to the wall, broken window, etc. The pool closest to the Hacienda is neglected as well and overrun by unsupervised teenagers blasting music...and 9 lounge chairs to accommodate the multiple families that may visit it.

The gross: The bathtub did not drain well...most of all, when we arrived and the 2 mornings after, there were a bunch of roaches in the tub. SUPER disgusting, to the point where I'm freaked out about the thought of
unwillingly taking some home with me.

Overall, we would return for the seclusion and awesome service however we'd definitely ask to inspect the room for roaches next time.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ssmurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for your review of the Omni Tucson National Resort. We are glad so many aspects of your stay were enjoyable. We have shared your comments with our Directors of Engineering and Housekeeping to address your concerns. Your feedback is very helpful as it does show us the areas for improvement. Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit.
At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 1,500 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

Poor hotel Very disappointed. This place was a dump and has not been attended to in a long time. Pictures show awful carpet condition, air filters which are caked in dirt (upper left is where I cleaned), ½ full ice trays from previous users

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank ahpendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

We are disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We appreciate your comments and will use them in our continuing effort to enhance our service and overall presence of the resort. Hopefully you will consider giving us another opportunity to impress in the future.
At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We've stayed here before and while we've had pleasant stays before, this time a few things fell short. The room (Hacienda room) was full of gnats. To be fair, this monsoon in Tucson was really heavy and that probably created some of the problem. Also, our room was right next to the golf course, so that was a moist environment for the gnats. We noticed the towel bars were ready to come off the wall not because they were old but because they weren't put on very well. The staff was very nice and helpful, so that was a plus. Not sure I will be returning to this resort again anytime soon, though.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deli8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

We are very sorry about your experience at our resort. We take your comments very seriously and will review them with our management team and use them to improve our service. We hope we have the opportunity to earn back your business and to serve you again in the future.
At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The hacienda's need to be upgraded, door key entry, maintenance needs to be up kept, ceiling fans installed, outside needs to be cleaned up, need a grill outside, all around maintenance inside, new carpet, more silverware, more coffee, cups, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 773greggk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

We appreciate all of your valuable feedback both positive and constructive. Thank you for allowing us to understand where we have room for improvement and we hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future.
At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

My daughter and I stayed there for our birthday weekend. We love the Haciendas-the grounds are so pretty and the suite is very nice. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that they waived the resort fee for my birthday! And 10 minutes after getting in our room, a beautiful birthday cupcake arrived! The pool is beautiful and the fruit infused water is such a nice touch!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for choosing The Omni Tucson National Resort to celebrate your birthday. We are glad you enjoyed the little surprise in the room and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
18.4 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#19 of 129 in Tucson
1,009 reviews
10.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
26 km away
Casino Del Sol
Casino Del Sol
#8 of 129 in Tucson
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
7.2 km away
El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort
16.8 km away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Tucson National Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tucson National Resort

Address: 2727 W Club Dr, Tucson, AZ 85742-9766
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tucson
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#10 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: €114 - €284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Tucson National Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the PGA TOUR's Champions Tour in 2015, the Omni Tucson National Resort boasts an award winning service team, chef-driven restaurant concepts, exquisite meeting space and 36 holes of world-class golf on our Catalina and Sonoran courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Omni Tucson National Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tucson National Hotel Tucson
Tucson Omni
Omni Tucson National Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing